We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine list” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Love Tilly Devine

Love Tilly Devine
Ranked #1,273 of 5,816 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Australian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Description: Newish Bar, excellent wine, interesting location, very good atmosphere and congenial host. & the food is good too!
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great wine list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had a few bottles of wine catching up with friends. Enjoyed some tapas style nibbles that we shared and were just right after a bigger meal earlier in the day. The wine list is big and has some really quirky inclusions, including top flight wines at typically eye-watering Sydney prices (but not doubt cheaper than some of the competition). Service was efficient and friendly but not overly warm. Is a bit dark and the seats not really conducive to sitting on for a few hours while talking your way through a few bottles of good wine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moshelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Decided to venture out into Darlinghurst on the hunt for some new bars. Had read that this was a great hidden bar which it definitely is!!! Hidden down an alley this bar is small but managed to squeeze 8 of us in at the end of the night! Great atmosphere with lovely staff who recommended some really good wines :) Will def be back soon!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sozzyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I love love love Love Tilly Devine. She is a cute little bar in a Darlinghurst back alley. Darlinghurst is my go to suburb now.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Superb night out with friends at Love Tilly Devine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This bar was apparently recently rated one of Sydney's top hidden secrets so a friend decided that we'd try it out for her birthday night out.

Located just off William street, LTD is a small hole-in-the-wall style bar with a great atmosphere. We were there as a group of 8 meeting up on a Thursday night from 6pm and we got pretty much the last table. The lighting was good and the music was excellent but a bit on the loud side for intimate conversation. If they could have turned the volume down just a little then the ambiance would have been perfect. The food was tapas-style and reasonably priced. The table service was A1 and the bar as a whole got the thumbs up from all our group, so we will be going back, even though none of us live locally.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
238 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Welcome addition to Darlinghurst”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very good wine, good service, food perfectly matched, this is a casual friendly 'hole in the wall' venue that will flourish or die on service. It was flourishing when I visited and I will be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BBear52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Tilly Devine also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Love Tilly Devine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing