We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds Sydney
from $32.30
More Info
from $36.70
More Info
from $104.10
More Info
from $72.60
More Info
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveler rating
564
539
250
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
539
250
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax figures johnny depp world leaders katy perry take photos attraction pass lots of fun merlin pass darling harbour photos taken other attractions fun experience on display all ages some great photos rainy day photo opportunities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a fantastic day for us ! We really enjoyed and forgot about time.
We weren't lucky because many people visited and we couldn't take a lot of pictures. Over all was fantastic . If you can book ticket online because you get discount/ half price . Good luck & enjoy !

2  Thank Coffeeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a nice time, clean venue, a lot of staff chitter catting in every corner, which was a little annoying.
I felt for what u get it’s a little pricey.
You can get a full day at a them park for $20 extra on the Gold Coast.
Wax people were amazing, well done.
One microphone in recording studio was broken and u could not hear yourself after.
Had no storage room for bags which is a pain as we had suitcases and where made to stage around.
Otherwise a ok hr spent here.

Thank Myfavs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fun visit. Don’t expect to stay inside for a long time. Combine it with one of the attractions next to it.

Thank 1989matthiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty_Supervisor, Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Matthias!

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and would agree with you that picking up a multi-attraction pass is the best way to get value for money from our attractions!

Hopefully you come back and visit us again soon!

Kind regards

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently visited this attraction and have also been to the one in London. I believe this is better than the London one

Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited the Madame Tussaud's in Sydney it was so nice and every one that I whated to see what's there especially Barrock Obama was there as a wax work as well and they also have a red bull f1 car that you can sit and have you photo taken in will be back.

Thank 603queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to visit go online and get ticket cheaper to see three places all really good. Wax people are so realistic great to pose with for fun

Thank alex2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you have been to the Madame Tussauds in London, I suggest you skip this one, as it doesn't even come close to the wonderous four floors of London. This one is rubbish, you would be hard pushed to spend more than 30 minutes here, not worth the money for the admission in any case. The figures are not as recognisable nor as well made as the ones in London, and the background props are lacking in finesse. If you had never been to the one in London, then you may enjoy this one, but having done London last year, this one was a major disappointment.

Thank KathleenGaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sydney Madame Tussauds is one of the newer Madame Tussauds and has a good collection of the traditional way works as well as some more modern ones. The kids enjoyed posing with superheroes and pop stars - of course! There were interactive displays as well which was very interesting as my re-collection of my visit to the London one years ago wasn't as exciting as this. A little expensive if you buy the standalone tickets, so you will need to buy the package (multiple attractions) ticket. But a definite yes for me.

Thank d0gbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We bought discount vouchers on line, but then had to wait about 30 minutes to change those vouchers for tickets before entering. Ticket sales is around the corner from the entry which we didn't realise and extended our wait by another 20 minutes as we had arrived before opening and then got told to line up again to get the tickets. Even at the discount price of $29.00 we still thought it was very expensive compared to the $32.00 for the all inclusive access we paid at the Australian National Maritime Museum which was just over the bridge and sooo much better value for money. Once entering, the wax figures are very, very well done and some are spookily life-like. Lots of Australian icons. There are lots of props, but if it is crowded there is a bit of a wait to interact with the exhibits. It was interesting to learn about how they make the wax figures. Madam Tussuads is in the same building as Wild Life Sydney Zoo and Sea Life, if visiting all 3 purchase the discount ticket.

Thank WoodgateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty_Supervisor, Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there!

Thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us once you were inside the attraction. Our studios team work really hard to make sure that our figures look red carpet ready each day, so when we pass on that their hard work has been appreciated it makes their day!

For any future visits, we would highly recommend picking up a multi-attraction pass either online or from the admissions desk. Not only do you get the best possible value for money but you also get 30 days to visit the chosen attractions. To avoid the queues at admissions you can choose the 'e-ticket' option and get all of your tickets sent straight to your phone, which means you shouldn't have to spend any time lining up!

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Madame Tussauds Sydney

Kind regards

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We have been to the Madame Tussauds in London, Nashville & Hollywood and this one did not disappoint. There are a lot of hands on props and uniquely Australian public figures as well as internationally known stars & athletes. There is also a superhero section. You can pose and take pictures with all the exhibits. Everyone of all ages will enjoy this! There are snacks for purchase & a gift shop or you can eat at the Darling Harbor Food Court (KFC, Macdonalds, etc.) by the Hard Rock Cafe afterwards. Just cross the bridge or walk around the harbor.

Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty_Supervisor, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tonya S,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit through Madame Tussauds Sydney.

We love seeing our guests enjoy themselves wearing the interactives, posing next to their favourite figures and it's fantastic to hear to see that you made the most of it.

Hopefully we get to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Carolina
Guest Experience Supervisor
Madame Tussauds Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews