We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
50
174
242
117
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
174
242
117
103
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed one night for a show that was in town. Beds were really comfortable. Breakfast Buffet was included in room price but was a let down, it was just very basic. Room itself was surprisingly large. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emshungrybitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RydgesCamperdown, Duty Manager at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our Rydges Dream Beds. I am sorry that the breakfast didn't match the rest of your experience but I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards
Rydges Camperdown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful room, clean, spacious and great city view. A fraction of the price of other rooms in the city area. Public transport is super close and easy to access. Staff are accommodating and professional, such a gem in a very expensive city. Please don’t change.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RydgesCamperdown, Duty Manager at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards
Rydges Camperdown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We had a wonderful stay at the Rydges Camperdown. It far exceeded our expectations for the price we paid. Really excellent value. The room we stayed in on the 4th floor had been recently re-furbished and was lovely. We called ahead as we knew we would be arriving early and they were more than happy to let us into our room at 11am instead of the regular check-in of 2pm. This was such a great bonus. Our rate included full hot breakfast which was varied and very tasty. The staff were helpful and extremely accommodating. All in all we couldn't fault the hotel and our stay was fantastic. We will be back to do it all again in the not too distant future.

Room tip: Our room on the 4th floor had been totally re-furbished and was roomy and comfortable.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jannene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RydgesCamperdown, Duty Manager at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review,

We are always pleased to hear from our guests and are very glad to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards
Rydges Camperdown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

The room we booked into had a strange bed....it was uphill, not even flat. The bed was so uncomfy I actually slept on the lounge. My husband had the bed. Next morning as we looked at the bed it was clearly visible that it was on a lean. Closer inspection revealed that one of the wheels had collapsed. Also, even though it was summer, the air conditioning was stuck on heat! We couldnt switch it off. We had to open a window and even then our room was like a sauna. Reported this to front desk, no one cared. As we will be coming to sydney often for specialists appointments we will NOT be coming back here

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Reculvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contemporarytravels, BDM at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Hi Reculvers,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay,

We are saddened to hear that you had a not so pleasant stay, our staff are usually very helpful and all the beds are brand new so we do apologise that this occurred.

We do hope that you will return in the future

Kind regards
Rydges Camperdown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Have stayed here twice for work and both times have been pleasantly surprised.
Basically across from the Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Small walk to the popular Newtown
Small walk to the Sydney University
Easy to get to via shuttle bus (Redy2Go) from Airport

Room tip: Don't rely on the AC working to its potential, most rooms have openable windows.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mackcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contemporarytravels, BDM at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear mackcomm

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay,
We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards
Rydges Camperdown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews