We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
29
54
24
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
54
24
11
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 120 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Its not in the city centre, but that's the point, its in a really nice area with some nice pubs and really good atmosphere. There are good bus links from here. The rooms and kitchens are really nice and the cleanliness is above average for an australian hostel. I found it one of the best hostels in sydney, but tbh the competition wasnt wasnt that strong!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We were very impressed with the location and services provided by Glebe Point. The staff knew all about the local area and the best way to explore it. The room (private) itself was clean and spacious with a sink and kettle. The shared bathroom was one of the best we expereinced, as was the kitchen area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeavySuitcase2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hostel is in Glebe, an are located just off of downtown Sydney. It is WAY cheaper than Central Sydney YHA and the other YHA's more centrally located. There are many buses gonig directly downtown, every 10 minutes, stop is right in front of the hotel, you can even walk downtown alongside the harbour. Its much more comfortable and friendly here. If you need a hostel in Sydney for only a few days, maybe stay cebntral, but if you plan on staying longer and only want to pay 27 a night, stay here!

I lived in Australia for a year, and every time we stopped through Sydney we stayed here after learning it was much cheaper and great location in comparison to other overpiced YHA's. Stay at Central to meet people initially, but stay at Glebe long term or after you know some people. Loved this place!

Room Tip: No A/C in room... but there is a large comfy living room blasting the A/C all day & night
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrandeRockiesResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

The room wasn't cleaned up when we checked in or at least we couldn't see it (e.g. hair clips on the carpet; tuft of hair nicely draped on the tab - impossible to miss). Also the showers und toilets have been kind of dirty during our whole stay (3 nights).
The room is ok and big with a sink.
The area is nice and it's a short 15 min bus ride into the city.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelgaBeimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Glebe YHA is fine for a night but no more. It is an average hostel. The rooms are really small and the whole place feels quite pokey. There is one small wall mounted fan and I had pretty much no sleep whilst I was there as the room was so incredibly hot. The roof is great but closes at 10pm and the TV room does have cable so it was not all bad. Intersting that when we decided to move next door to Glebe Village we saw lots of others from Glebe YHA who had done the same!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katevuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews