We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Was lucky to get a great deal through wotif. Check in on a busy Sunday after Mardi gras. Arrived at the hotel at 10AM, and a lovely, professional and courteous gentleman (Joey I recall) informed us that the room was ready for us straight away. Wow. He also mentioned all services and facilities at the hotel, simply a perfect first welcoming at the hotel.

We had booked a twin room, which was great. Bathroom out of this world! Felt like we were at a spa with separate shower and bath. Only negative thing was the TV was in the closet next to beds, which means it could only be seen from one bed.

Pool, sauna and spa were very well maintained, clean and all you could expect at a five star hotel.

All in all, an excellent stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jostein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,899
    2,638
    738
    206
    102
See reviews for
1,195
3,185
395
1,919
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wauchope, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a Wotif mystery hotel. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful corner suite on the 28 th floor. From our room we can see circular quay. The room itself is lovely. Just as you would expect from a 5 star hotel. I had a bath overlooking the Sydney skyline!!!!! Free Internet. The king size bed is so comfortable and they have a pillow menu, robes and slippers. Full mini bar but as you would expect it is pricey. Location is amazing. Walking distance to George St and right near Wynard Train station.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked as a secret hotel. Got a great price. Location is second to none. Close to circular quay, on top of Wynyard station.
Beds are super comfy.
Asked for lots of pillows in booking. Got lots of pillows.
Free wifi.
Everyone at the hotel are there for you-nothing is too much trouble. Very engaging as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonahlechien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We purchased 2 nights with Wotif mystery hotel deal on a Sat and Sun. It is listed as a 5 star hotel. Bottom line, it is not. What's worst is that we were given a disable hotel room. The sink is extremely small, the shower has no proper cover and no one inform us about it. Amora need to be more upfront and honest with its customers. If you have informed us earlier and be transparent about it, no problem. But we felt short changed and cheated by the whole experience. We will never book this hotel again as there are better choices in Sydney eg Park Royal Darling Harbour.

Room Tip: Ask it is a disabled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank triwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found this hotel to be in a great location for walking around Sydney. Two minutes from Circular Quay and the Rocks. The rooms are airy and comfortable and all the staff were helpful. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamperedprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Rather luxurious with plenty of space in the rooms and bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed room service at all hours.

It is essential to make full use of your stay and have time for a relaxing bath overlooking the CBD. Although I wasn't sure how well the windows were tinted at night allowing full privacy. But I wish I'd had more than one night to really enjoy it.

With a short walk to vibrant Circular Quay and directly above a supermarket this hotel is in the perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ordered 2 poached eggs on toast. It took 65 minutes to arrive. I called up after 35 mins and it was on its way.... Another 15 mins hadn't heard so I rang again... It was on its way... Asked the person on the phone to locate it. Heard back 10 mins later saying it was on its way... When the order finally come it was a full bfast which I didn't order and didn't have time to toast my bread so had to have it on plain white bread... Come to 38 dollars and the front desk only refunded half of it. Rooms are tired and need work. Service of the bell staff was first rate

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBirdman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,202 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,005 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

Property: Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Address: 11 Jamison Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the Sydney's well kept secrets, Amora Hotel Jamison is quite simply the place to be. Whether you are staying in one of our Newly Refurbished Deluxe Rooms or Suites, attending a Conference or Gala Dinner, unwinding at Amora Day Spa, enjoying Spanish cuisine in CHARR Restaurant or indulging in our Afternoon Tea in GALLERY Lounge Bar, you will experience genuine traditional personalised service. Superbly located above Wynyard Station between George and York Street, within walking distance to all major iconic attractions, Amora Hotel Jamison is renowned for spacious and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing