We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Requests ignored”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Ranked #116 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Recently stayed at this establishment but never again . Two single beds pushed together , fair enough but not with a two inch difference in bed heights , no cold water in bathroom sink , this was reported to reception but never fixed , the rooms small courtyard was continually littered with cigarette butts thrown from rooms above even after we reported this to staff , no change of linen or towels for two days . We will not be staying here again ......

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for APX Apartments Darling Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 372 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Conveniently located close to attractions but the air conditioning was noisy and the room paint was tired. No wireless Internet and room cleaning lacked attention. Staff were friendly but quiet. In our estimation larger rooms were overpriced.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TelNin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at APX formerly Quest on Dixon earlier this year. I think the change of ownership has definately lowered the standards of this Hotel. During our stay we did not have our linen,towels changed or tea/coffe etc replenished for 3 days due to no service on Sundays and Public Holidays.We were not informed about this in advance.Having wet towels hanging around for 3 days is not very pleasant. What Hotel does not service their rooms for 3 days. THIS ONE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Unbelievable... During our stay the fire alarms went off and 2 fire engines arrived. We were not instructed what to do.No evacuation process seemed to be in place.I felt our safety was being compromised.The standard of service was just not good enough. We will definately not be staying here again or recommending this hotel to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Room with a view............ended up looking at the high rise opposite and the dirty smelly laneway below, TV worked now and then, had to continually ask for tea bags / milk and toilet paper, definately not the star rating they advertise, choose elsewhere, you have been warned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bootboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at the APX a few months back & found that the room smelt of take away food from the cafe's & restaurants opposite. The noise from the cafe's kept us awake & the smell was over powering. And the view from the balcony wasn't the best.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 5 days in late Sept / early October would not stay again. Booked a room with three mates and three singles (two singles and a sofa bed). However, on arrival APX had allocated us one double and a sofa bed. I was the quickest & got the sofa bed. The other two were furious. The hotel's response was shameful - take the room or go elsewhere. They refused to accept responsibility for their error or fix the problem. On arrival the toilet wasn't working properly and we had to call maintenance to sort. The hotel claims to be in Darling Harbour - it's close but it's actually in China Town in a lane way which is very noisy at night. There are far better value hotels and apartments in Sydney than APX.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jesimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the APX Darling Harbour and must say we will never again set foot in the place. Our first room was for a disabled person and while this is good for disabled people we were never given a choice. A day of arguing ensued and we were eventually changed to a more suitable room, having said that there were no privacy curtains and after we complained they hung some, however, they did not fully close! The place was dirty, the staff were rude, less than helpful and due to these issues the hotel is definately not value for money.
One to avoid at all costs.... :-(

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Al Fresco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
APX World Square
APX World Square
#110 of 178 in Sydney
374 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Seasons Darling Harbour
Seasons Darling Harbour
#154 of 178 in Sydney
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#127 of 178 in Sydney
736 reviews
Central Business District
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APX Apartments Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APX Apartments Darling Harbour

Address: 8 Dixon St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $117 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — APX Apartments Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour Serviced Apartments. This is inner city living. With Darling Harbour as your neighbourhood, Cockle Bay as your kitchen, Chinatown your dining room and public transport arriving on your doorstep, make APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour your choice of Sydney CBD accommodation. Most of the spacious and modern studio and one bedroom Darling Harbour serviced apartments feature large private balconies. Sydney's most sought after living location and only a two-minute walk from Sydney's Exhibition and Convention Centres! The perfect Darling Harbour apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your APX Apartments Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Dixon Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Quest On Dixon Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing