We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of APX Apartments Darling Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Ranked #111 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed 5 nights.in an Executive Apartment This was a great place to stay. Really close to Darling Harbour, China Town and only a short walk to heaps of bars and restaurants. The room was very spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. great size balcony. Reception were very friendly and more than happy to store our luggage and shopping for us until our room was ready. If we come back to Sydney we will definitely stay here and will be recommending this place to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your feedback that you have posted on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us at Quest on Dixon at Darling Harbour. Our staff constantly strive hard to please ouf guests and feedback like this not only motivates them but also boosts their morale.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest on Dixon at Darling Harbour on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    114
    62
    33
    47
See reviews for
46
113
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a studio apartment. The apartments are within walking distance from Museum Station and are in a good location to Darling Harbour. The room & bathroom were large and had a kitchenette with a microwave and portable hot plate. The room was very quiet and we plan to stay again. Staff were friendly and they telephoned us when our room was ready as we arrived on an early international flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to drop in your comments on Trip advisor after staying at the Quest on Dixon recently. We sincerely appreciate your comments and it is a welcome boost to the morale of our team who strive so hard to deliver.

We look forward to welcoming you again to to the Quest on Dixon on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed here for just 2 nights, but was very happy and enjoyed the location. hotel is modern and provides great ammenities. the room was very quiet and was certainly a good choice.. our tour company also picked us up from here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timmothy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip advisor. Our team is thriled to get your feedback and we look forward to serving you again at the Quest on Dixon at Darling Harbour

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Located in Darling Harbour this accommodation was very quiet and comfortable. We had a kitchenette which took off the pressure of finding meals if we couldn't find something. All in all a very well equipped apartment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to drop in your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your comments and our team is most thankful and is a welcome boost to their morale.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest on Dixon at Darling Harbour on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

It's a long story that I won't bore you with but suffice it to say that the instructions I had been given at Darling Harbour Convention Centre were wrong and I was directed to a more distant Quest. Upon my arrival I was told that my Quest was yet another hike. WIth a sprained back and a tired brain, I embarked on the journey to Dixon Street. I missed the entrance of the Quest but as I got to the end of the street, my phone rang and it was Ganga, working the front desk. She had been forewarned about my errant trip and was waiting for me, allowing me enough time to make it. She came out into the plaza and found me. That is service. My gratitude was boundless.

The apartment was spacious and very clean. It was quiet and appreciated. Everything was excellent. I will definitely stay there again but I'd ask for an apartment in front. Not that my balcony was unacceptable but I like watching the city more than the back streets.

Great place, excellent service ~ amazing location...

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment that fronts Dixon Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bellamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your feedback on Trip advisor after your recent stay in Sydney. Ganga is thrilled to be mentioned and is a welcome boost to her morale and adds a feather to her cap of great customer service feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Quest on Dixon at Darling Harbour on your next trip to Sydney and hopefully you will find us alright.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were in Sydney for the weekend, and planned to walk everywhere, so the location of this hotel was perfect. The "apartment" was one large room with a king sized bed, lounge area and kitchenette, and a very big terrace overlooking Dixon Street. This part of the street is more of a pedestrian mall than a street, really, so it was very quiet for a CBD location.

The apartment was spotless, and the bathroom large with an excellent shower. The kitchenette was equipped for heating up food more than actual cooking, but had everything most people would want for a short stay. The bed was one of those made "king size" by putting two king singles together, so the mattress had an uncomfortable ridge in the centre. Other than that, the apartment was very good for the price.

You do have to put a $200 deposit on it when you check in, but this is normal for apartments.

Staff were helpful, check in and out was quick. Overall, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace. Some do not have one, and are not quite as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvrilN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a great place to stay. Really close to Darling Harbour, China Town and only a short walk into the QVB and Pitt St for shopping. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Reception were friendly and more than happy to store my luggage for me until my room was ready. I will be coming back here with the family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your feedback that you have provided on Trip Advisor during your recent stay at the Quest on Dixon at Darling Harbour. Our staff are absolutely thrilled to read your comments and is a welcome boost to their morale.

We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
APX World Square
#104 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Central Business District
Seasons Darling Harbour
Seasons Darling Harbour
#149 of 179 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#125 of 179 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APX Apartments Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APX Apartments Darling Harbour

Property: APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Address: 8 Dixon St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — APX Apartments Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour Serviced Apartments. This is inner city living. With Darling Harbour as your neighbourhood, Cockle Bay as your kitchen, Chinatown your dining room and public transport arriving on your doorstep, make APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour your choice of Sydney CBD accommodation. Most of the spacious and modern studio and one bedroom Darling Harbour serviced apartments feature large private balconies. Sydney's most sought after living location and only a two-minute walk from Sydney's Exhibition and Convention Centres! The perfect Darling Harbour apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your APX Apartments Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Dixon Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Quest On Dixon Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing