We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$168
$138
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$172
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$157
$141
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$287
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$171
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$123
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
333
354
174
66
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
354
174
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowerhouse museumdarling harbourquiet streetgreat locationcentral stationpaddy's marketlarge balconylight railsofa bedspacious roompleasant staygood sizehotel is locatedan easy walkpublic transportbuffet breakfastmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 968 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I cannot overrate the service, it was thorough professionalism, excellent. The property is the dilapidated motel kind with rugged and worn out sofas in the lobby but the room was good and well contained, excellent beds with decent housekeeping. Good price and close to darling harbor- it is a 15 minute walk to the harbor. If you are price conscious yet want to stay close to the city centre then this could be one place. When we were travelling a major conference had occupied most of the service apartments and so this was our best choice and really cannot complain about it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMAPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky R, Manager at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear SMAPune,

Thank you for your recent stay in Aspire Hotel Sydney and for the time taken to leave your feedback. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a nice time in Sydney. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with a friendly service to all our guests.

The quiet and convenient location of our property is something which preferred especially by many of our guests who have events to attend in the nearby area or to visit the city. We are currently looking into a gradual refurbishment of the hotel, and we hope to further provide guests with more comfortable stays.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you again at the hotel the next time you visit Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights in April, and were very happy. The hotel was a little "tired", but this was offset by just how conveniently situated it was, 15 minutes walk to Central Station and not much further to all of the main tourist spots. The room was generous and spotlessly clean, and very quiet at night as it was in a side street. We enjoyed our stay at the Aspire.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky R, Manager at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Sue B,

Thank you for your recent stay in Aspire Hotel Sydney and for the time taken to leave your feedback. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a nice time in Sydney. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with a friendly service to all our guests.

The quiet and convenient location of our property is something which preferred especially by many of our guests who have events to attend in the nearby area or to visit the city. We are currently looking into a gradual refurbishment of the hotel, and we hope to further provide guests with more comfortable stays.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you again at the hotel the next time you visit Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed at the Aspire for 3 nights...The rooms, fittings, décor show signs of age but it was all outweighed by the locational advantage. The hotel is located so close to all the touristy bits that my parents who could easily cope with the little bit of walking to the places of interest and to the public transport where necessary.
Its right in the heart of the city and yet so quiet and peaceful. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghorpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky R, Manager at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Ghorpy,

Thank you for your recent stay in Aspire Hotel Sydney and for the time taken to leave your feedback. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a nice time in Sydney. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with a friendly service to all our guests.

Many of our guests choose to stay at the Aspire Hotel based on our quiet and convenient location, and we try our best to meet our guests’ needs. We are currently looking into a gradual refurbishment of the hotel, and we hope to further provide guests with more comfortable stays

Once again thank you for taking the time and effort to leave a review of our hotel.
We look forward to your visit with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I spent some remarkable days in this hotel, got superb services from the staffs, cleaned bedroom and toilet, well decorated rooms, nice sideseens, good behavior and more. Actually, I desire to spent some few days in here, but leaved it only 3 days for some urgency. I decide if I go in Sydney for any reason Aspire Hotel is my only destination to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyBrown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky R, Manager at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear EmilyBrown2014,

The staff and I at the Aspire Hotel Sydney would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on the property and we appreciate your kind feedback.

The quiet and convenient location of our property is something which preferred especially by guests who have events to attend in the nearby area. We are currently looking into a gradual refurbishment of the hotel, and we hope to further provide guests with more comfortable stays. I am glad that the staff were able to help you with your requests and I will be sure to pass on your comment to our staff.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you again at the hotel the next time you visit Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Even by Sydney standards, this costs too much.

Pro: Good location, bed was comfortable enough.

Con: Room furnishings were old and carpeting quite worn. No frills. A little noisy sometimes. The WiFi is $10/hour, only works in the lobby (they don't guarantee a good signal in rooms, which is to say there is none at all), and you need to buy it per device (!).

Bottom line: No sensible human being should ever pay the exorbitant rates this hotel demands for what it offers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky R, Manager at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Bill P,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and I am sorry that your stay did not meet the expectations you had or the quality that we want to offer to all our guests.

We can assure you that we take your feedback seriously to improve our service for our future customers.

The quiet and convenient location of our property is something which preferred especially by guests who have events to attend in the nearby area and also by guests who want to visit Sydney’s most famous landmarks because where are located close to CBD. Also we are currently looking into a gradual refurbishment of the hotel, and we hope to further provide guests with more comfortable stays.

In regards about pricing we always try to offer the best possible rates to our customers and we also have specials for early bookings.

I hope that this information has assisted you with your concerns.

Once again thank you for taking the time and effort to leave a review of our hotel.
We look forward to your visit with us in the future

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews