We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My closest restaurant by location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant

Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #472 of 5,450 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“My closest restaurant by location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The service is warm and friendly by the owners , it's truffle
Season who can complain, the food is excellent the service warm and efficient. The style of food combined with the warm cosy Italian service is unmatched this close too the city. The coffee is great in the mornings and its a perfect lunch spot too sit inside or out viola Bellisimo !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank W0rldcitizenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I found this place through tripadvisor as I wanted to try something different in Sydney and never even heard of it. The atmosphere is really homely with excellent service. We ordered the polenta, caprese salad and pate for starters, followed by the meatballs and the tiramisu for desert. All the food was really tasty and we all really enjoyed our night. Great attention from the staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very unassuming little restaurant that is huge on taste, quality of food and service. Best place I have eaten in Sydney! Not expensive - the gnocchi melted in the mouth. Highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We found this little place by chance while walking back to the city after dropping off a hire car. Of all the restaurants ate at during out 2 weeks, it was the only one we visited more than once. The food was genuinely excellent, authentically Italian, as good as my favorite restaurants in Desenzano or Madonna di Campiglio. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful, service was great.
We loved it, and will go back when we next go to Sydney.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value, great quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I work around the corner and have tried a few places here. If you're after authentic Italian, you'll be coming back to this place. I almost couldn't believe the prices for the quality of food and service they consistently provide. Regular coffee $3!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelExploreSeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing