We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My closest restaurant by location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant

Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #714 of 5,815 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“My closest restaurant by location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The service is warm and friendly by the owners , it's truffle
Season who can complain, the food is excellent the service warm and efficient. The style of food combined with the warm cosy Italian service is unmatched this close too the city. The coffee is great in the mornings and its a perfect lunch spot too sit inside or out viola Bellisimo !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank W0rldcitizenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I found this place through tripadvisor as I wanted to try something different in Sydney and never even heard of it. The atmosphere is really homely with excellent service. We ordered the polenta, caprese salad and pate for starters, followed by the meatballs and the tiramisu for desert. All the food was really tasty and we all really enjoyed our night. Great attention from the staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very unassuming little restaurant that is huge on taste, quality of food and service. Best place I have eaten in Sydney! Not expensive - the gnocchi melted in the mouth. Highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We found this little place by chance while walking back to the city after dropping off a hire car. Of all the restaurants ate at during out 2 weeks, it was the only one we visited more than once. The food was genuinely excellent, authentically Italian, as good as my favorite restaurants in Desenzano or Madonna di Campiglio. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful, service was great.
We loved it, and will go back when we next go to Sydney.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value, great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I work around the corner and have tried a few places here. If you're after authentic Italian, you'll be coming back to this place. I almost couldn't believe the prices for the quality of food and service they consistently provide. Regular coffee $3!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelExploreSeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing