We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #683 of 5,835 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We found this little place by chance while walking back to the city after dropping off a hire car. Of all the restaurants ate at during out 2 weeks, it was the only one we visited more than once. The food was genuinely excellent, authentically Italian, as good as my favorite restaurants in Desenzano or Madonna di Campiglio. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful, service was great.
We loved it, and will go back when we next go to Sydney.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value, great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I work around the corner and have tried a few places here. If you're after authentic Italian, you'll be coming back to this place. I almost couldn't believe the prices for the quality of food and service they consistently provide. Regular coffee $3!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelExploreSeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you want to have a good start in the morning, go to Quattro Passi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent several mornings in this amazing place for a coffee or breakfast. Not only is the food fantastic, furthermore the coffee is one of the best we ever had. Already on the second day the barista Roberto was familiar with our coffee taste. You can sit outside and enjoy the sun in the morning or in the very carefully decorated inside. We will definitely come back when we're back in Sydney.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flur811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best tiramisu ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My friends and I ate at this place last night, and it was delicious! The owner and workers are all from Italy, and they know what they are doing. For appetizer, we had a polenta and mushroom dish. For dinner we had risotto and gnocchi. And for dessert, tiramisu. All delicious!! And our waiter, Roberto, was so nice and friendly. You should definitely go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank v10l3t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast.......simple fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great little breakfast spot,everything was spot on.Fresh squeezed OJ ,beautiful Bircher Muesli with berry sauce great coffee and staff that want you to enjoy your meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing