We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be treated like family”

Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #660 of 5,900 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Castle Forbes Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Be treated like family”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A family restaurants like Quattro Passi have this canny ability to keep drawing you back.
Yes, we can make coffee at home, but why should we do that if Mr Coffee (Robbie) himself can provide a genuine Italian brew (YES, Robbie is also Italian) for $3 bucks!

Vikki, the better looking half of the family but English (we would hold that against her) looks after the floor and gives out 100's of kisses a day to all these "family members" that frequent the establishment.

Marko the chef cooks up a storm with a daily changing menu of Italian favourites that don't require you to take a mortgage out to pay for the meal.

Try the daily specials on the board or my favourite the STAR.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Quattro Passi has a great vibe with welcoming smiles at any hour. The food is delicious with each dish boasting a perfect balance of flavours.
Squid Ink Gnocci is the must have dish but having said that all the pasta dishes have been outstanding. Very much enjoyed the tiramisu which was the perfect finish to a fantastic meal & night out with friends.
Although Quattro Passi is a great hidden gem that everyone should experience.
I would recommend Quattro Passi for those who appreciate great Italian food and uncompromised authentic cooking. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helenk_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
“yummy in my tummy”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wether it be for a coffee with friends in the morning with a beautiful bowl of
bircher muesli. I dont mean the bowl is beautiful, the food is. there is nothing wrong with the bowl to add, Or to continue to dine for lunch or dinner. This restaurant can mix it from casual like a foccacia or lentil stew with the freshest of ingredients to an intimate and sumptuous dinner setting for any die hard romantic.

Dinner would be my favorite, I have to stay. The squid ink pasta is ridiculous and the meatballs and polenta with mushrooms come a close second. Robbie and his lovely wife vicky imbibe italy. They use the freshest of ingredients that promote the exquisaite textures of Robbie's homeland and home town of Naples. The decor is nice and light filled with the ornate glass widows that open up around the restaurant.
Robbie strives for fresh and beautiful produce. The anti pasta plate at night is stunning.
As well is their signature pasta dishes, squid ink and gnocci. To highlight how fresh the food is; You will most likely see The tall famous Itlian chef Marco rolling the flour and cutting the doughie balls into gnocci or spagetti .

This is a great place and i am sure you will love it like me. It is fairly casual but don't under estimate this place. Oh yeh and dont forget the tiramisu for dessert.
One happy diner
Daniel Harrison

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, great coffee, food and service”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A refreshing change to find a place in Sydney with great food and coffee along with friendly service. It is easy to eat here several times a week and still enjoy plenty of variety.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the area needed!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

If you feel like eating homemade food that is fresh and delicious then look no further than Quattro Passi! There is nothing about this restaurant that I don't like. Great food, great atmosphere and great service! The owners Vikki and Robbie make you feel like you're coming over their place for a home cooked meal. Quattro Passi is just what the area needed....one of my favourites!

Helpful?
1 Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing