We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The title says it all”

Pylon Lookout at Sydney Harbour Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.43*
and up
Sydney BridgeClimb
Ranked #17 of 470 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The title says it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Fabulous views from up top. There is museum as well plus a film to watch re construction of the Bridge. Can watch the Bridge Climbers too. Was not allowed to do the Bridge Climb due to medical history (even tho I'd climbed Snowdon a month before). However the Pylon is much cheaper but does have 200 steps!. The entrance is from the pedestrian walkway across the Bridge, not from the Pylon base.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    875
    374
    49
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE PYLON MUSEUM AND LOOK OUT IS A CHEAPER ALTERNATIVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were a family of four and decided that the Sydney Harbour Bridge climb was probably too much physically for our youngest son and was an exepensive outing. We then found the alternative of the pylon museum. The little museum was very informative and also gave some magnificant views of Sydney Harbour and the Bridge. Afterwards, we walked along to the walkway along the bridge which was amazing and surprisingly short. A great morning of fantastic sights and Sydney history.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geenie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just as good as the Bridge Climb.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We chose to do the Pylon Lookout as it is a lot cheaper and takes half the time than if we did the Bridge Climb. We were lucky with very few others doing the 200 stairs and we were rewarded with a fabulous view of the harbour and the bridge. Two children (12&10) did it very easy, but make sure you wear lots of sunscreen and take advantage of the water along the stair climb. Very worth it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view for a bargain price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

$13 for a million dollar view! Great photo opportunity and beautiful 360* views of the whole city. The stairs weren't too strenuous - don't let them put you off!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pame84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The view without the huge price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is an excellent way to get almost the same view as from the Harbour Bridge Climb but without the time involved or the cost.
We have taken many overseas visitors here with great reviews from the experience. It's also not as well known to overseas visitors as the Bridge Climb & doesn't require prior booking.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoyTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pylon Lookout at Sydney Harbour Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Pylon Lookout at Sydney Harbour Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing