We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/06/21
Expedia.com
$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$259
$223
View deal
Hotels.com$248
Booking.com$248
getaroom.com$259
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,290)
Filter reviews
3,290 results
Traveler rating
2,389
627
197
45
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,389
627
197
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gowings bar and grill gowings building espresso martini state theatre free movies quirky hotel market st door staff corner suite nespresso machine mini bar art deco amazing hotel love this hotel the heart of the city pitt street mall valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 3,290 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2019

The hotel is in a great location just opposite Myers. It is decorated beautifully and we were constantly finding new and interesting items in the room. From the moment we pulled up and had the parking attendant approach us to the moment we left, all staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The layout of the hotel was a little difficult to navigate at first but as it is the old Gowings building this was to be expected. This just added to the charm of the place.
My only negative and this is very minor is that the bathroom lighting was quite dark. My eyes are not young and applying makeup was a little difficult.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank V227CDjanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harveyworldtraveller, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2019

Hi V227CDjanb!


Thanks for the fab review! We pride ourselves with our quirky decor and we love that you love us.
I'll be sure to pass your words onto our teams as they will really appreciate it.
We have over 25 different room layouts, many of which have a lot of natural light so when you come back in, just let us know and we can show you a few!

Hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Ash
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

A unique and interesting hotel with plenty to look at and keep you occupied. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The location is unbeatable, you roll out of bed and into the hustle and bustle of Sydney City.
A pool and gym facilities on premise would have been the icing on the cake - however they do offer a Virgin Active pass time guests to compensate.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank now_bre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harveyworldtraveller, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2019

Hey now_bre!

Thanks for the great review!
I'm thrilled to hear that you had an excellent time with us.
I'll pass on your wonderful feedback to our staff, I know they'll be so excited to hear it.

Our gym is currently under renovation, but I'm glad you were able to make use of our collaboration with Virgin Active! Hope we see you in the not so distant future :)


Cheers,
Ash
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

This was our second time at QT Sydney and it didn't disappoint. The hotel is in a great location for shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Our room was large and luxurious with a view of the Queen Victoria Building. When booking online I made a request about bedding and pillows and this was as I requested on our arrival. The beds are amazing and I probably had the best sleeps I have ever had in a hotel. We will definitely return.

Room tip: We had room 604 and it was quiet, spacious and had a good view.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samnsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakeG1223, Front Office Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Hey there Samnsuz,

We are so thankful for your review, thanks for writing in!

How good are our beds, they are like sleeping on a cloud! You can actually purchase them online if your heart desires.

See you soon,

Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

QT's famed style and service, Sydney style. This hotel takes its styling from the same building and design of the State Theatre next door. Friendly staff and luxury appeal. Location is very convenient too

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jony700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakeG1223, Front Office Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Hey jony700,

Thanks for the review!

We appreciate the love and hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

A great experience that differs this hotel from the norm, from the brightly wigged (and extremely helpful) concierges at the front door to the changing lift music, quirky decor and artwork to overall hospitality. Had a great time!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakeG1223, Front Office Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Hey Greg A,

Thanks for taking the time to write in.

Did you know that all 200 of our rooms are different in there own unique way? Next time, you may find another little suprise.

See you soon,

Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews