We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of QT Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
QT Sydney
Ranked #13 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just spent 2 nights at the QT and I could not have been happier with the choice of hotel - one of the nicest I have ever stayed in! Great coffee in Parlour Cafe, great breakfast in Gowings and the most gorgeous and spacious rooms I could have hoped for - a visual feast. Also, good value for Sydney, esp if you get the QT Life special. If you are looking for somewhere glam and different with a great location to stay in Sydney, you can't go past the QT. I can't wait to have another opportunity to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruces98Caloundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Sydney, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear gorgeous QT Sydney guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    347
    110
    20
    17
See reviews for
110
797
90
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

After arriving at QT i could tell straight away that our 4 day stay was indeed going to be quite unique. The red wigged attendants at the door and the fun uniforms set the mood for the wntire hotel. After arriving from an international flight at 9am we were all a bit tired and grumpy, the reception attendant could obviously tell and tried to make early check as smooth as possible. Once entereing the room you get a feel straight away that this is indeed a unique hotel concept. The mod lighting, retro style furniture and large spacious rooms were quite impressive. Minibar was well stocked although there was an out of date item that remained for the entire trip. A couple of small points that need addressing but overall a great experience and the hotel is definitely in the best location in the Sydney CBD for shopping and transport. Only biggish gripe was there was an overcharge on my credit card when i returned homw, however one quick phone call and it was all sorted without any hassle. Would definitely stay again and recommend. See seperate reviews for the great inhouse restaurant Gowings and also the cafe at the foyer parlour Lane.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mand2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Sydney, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear past QT Port Douglas guest,

We appreciate your feedback and will take time to run through it with our team.

With warmest regards,

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Thanks QT for giving my husband and me an AMAZING 10th wedding anniversary experience; the hotel is superb (fun and sexy with a great room and top-notch service). Special thanks to James Twigg for making us feel especially welcome and looking after us throughout our stay! We'll be back...

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Sydney, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear gorgeous QT Sydney guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Classy entrance bar and very good food. Wait for table a bit tenuous but that usually occurs given the arrogance of Sydney; the maitre'd is an energetic bloke and it is very popular. Prices not too bad and if you're into facial aesthetics, go right on in. Shallowness meter - right on up there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norheim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Sydney, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
HI Norheim R,

Well, you clearly have the pips that I objected to the other review you put up lol. Very sorry, but I din't think that female staff members would be ok with it, regardless of the underlying sentiments.

The last review was much nicer in terms of service, so I'm going to roll with it and accept that I made you cranky, and that it wasn't the hotels fault.

Thanking you,

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is wow. I was met on the road by a gorgeous concierge who ushered me in.

the room is a good size with a fantastic bed.

All the hotel meeting areas are interesting and staffed by glamours, male and female.

check it out ... its different and fun

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Sydney, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hey Aussie2and2,

Sound like you had an excellent stay with us. Thanks for the double 'wow' :) Very much appreciated.

Yes, we have been blessed with something very well heeled staff, I must agree!

We would love to take care of you again, so please check us out next time you are in town from Brisvegas!

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was invited to a dinner at the QT Sydney in the Gilt Lounge for cocktails and then the private dining room. What a stunning hotel! Unfortunately I didn't see the accommodation but I was completely enthralled by the public spaces, food and beverage and my next aim is to stay there, when I will review it again. If you are looking for an uber cool space for cocktails or dinner, you can't go past it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Sydney, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thankyou IllySydney,

What a fun review! Sounds like you had a great time at the hotel. We really put a lot of effort into the public spaces so it is absolutely wonderful to hear such great feedback on it.

We would love to take care of you when you are next in house. When you book accommodation, make sure to tell them that I sent you so we can put something extra special in your room to say thanks.

Big love
Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in QT for a weekend visit to Sydney from Melbourne. I think the room prices automatically set some standard expectations , which the hotel fully meets.
Room service was very good.. I had the best espresso martini that I have ever had, delivered to my room one nigh. and I am a espresso martini freak!

Room delivery had an overall satisfactory quality if food and speed.

very convenient location , right next to Pitt st mall and everything happening.

You will surely get what you pay for in this cute little burlesque themed interior designed hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure your room doesn't face the lane, as this is a heritage conversion building and not all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saharoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Sydney, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear sahaoz,

Awesome shout out from a Senior Contributor! We are delighted that you loved the hotel and that our service standards met your needs. The hotel does have a burlesque feel about it! Makes for a very theatrical stay.

We would love to take care of you again.

Many thanks
Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#7 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Sydney

Property: QT Sydney
Address: 49 Market Street | Corner of Market and George Streets, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an eye for modern design whilst reflective of past, the 200 guest suites that make up the QT Sydney hotel have been carefully crafted within the historic Gowings and State theatre buildings. This boutique Sydney accommodation retains many of the buildings most distinctive features, such as the blend of gothic, art deco, and Italian architecture that form the dazzling exterior of the building.With a contemporary and, at times, quirky design, all guestrooms feature creature comforts such as luxurious bedding, high-speed internet, walk-in showers and most guest suites also offer an indulgent oversized soaking tub.The lower levels of this truly designer Sydney Hotel, will retain a historical allure but be the home of Sydney’s hottest new bar Gilt Lounge and Robert Marchetti’s newest creation Gowings Bar & Grill.FEATURES200 designer guest roomsGowings Bar & GrillGilt LoungeParlour Lane RoastersspaQ – luxurious day spa, also open to the publicPrivate dining and events24-hour room service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your QT Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing