We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Ranked #65 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yve M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,590)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,657 - 2,663 of 5,592 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank david-dumolo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our visit to Sydney included a two night stay at the Sofitel Sydney Wentworth. We found it conveniently located downtown for a short stay. We had a flawless check in - room 1634 - the room was clean and comfortable - on the smaller side for a room but that wasn't an issue for us. We had access to the fitness center which was complete with equipment we needed. We also had access to the club lounge. The lounge staff was very attentive to our needs - when I left my jacket in the lounge they brought it up to our room before I knew it was gone. Generally, all of our interactions with the staff were very good. We would recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Bonjour,

It was wonderful to read your feedback regarding your Sofitel experience and I thank you for taking the time to write. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay as well as enjoying your experience in our Club Sofitel which we are very proud of.

I am also delighted that the hotel location was suitable to your needs during your visit as well as our product and service.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay again at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank melbix
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My sister and I are regular visitors to Sydney and have stayed in most of the 5 star hotels, and this is our favorite. We stayed in a Club Sofitel Prestige Suite which was very comfortable. The staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and very responsive. Lillian, the Club Sofitel manager was especially helpful. The Sofitel Club is the nicest Executive Club we have visited. So comfortable we stayed reading our books long after the evening refreshments and canapé service had ended. Excellent choice of canapés including a number of vegetarian options. Good buffet breakfast with the option of eggs cooked to order. Perfectly located for shopping and visiting the Sydney sights. This will definitely be our first choice next time we visit Sydney. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It is well worth paying for a Club Sofitel room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank favourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Bonjour,

It was an absolute pleasure to read that you would recommend Sofitel Sydney Wentworth and that you enjoyed the service and location. I am especially pleased that you had the opportunity to experience Club Sofitel, a product that we are very proud of. Lilian Tolentino have recently joined our team nearly 5 months ago and she brings great experience with her customer service skills. Lilian is fantastic with guests as well as our team to ensure that we provide excellence in service and what's important is that Lilian's service is always genuine.....service from the heart.

I will personally ensure that you comments are shared with our entire team and I am certain that you feedback will inspire and motivate them as they continue to strive to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth soon.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had to travel to Sydney for two nights and unfortunately our favorite was booked out for one night so we decided to stay at the Sofitel. On arrival the concierge was attentive, that was the most pleasant part of the stay, receptionist was cold and rude to the point of dismissive. The rooms are minimalistic, this is put down to being "we are french style". Well if this is French style give it back. rooms small and pokey, ours on the higher floor was very noisy, you could hear the people across the hall. The shower was excellent if you where an 8 year old gymnast or contortionist, do not consider sharing the bathroom it simply will not happen. all in all an unpleasant stay and i would not recommend it to you unless there is no other. It took so long to get a phone answered for any questions you had we did not even bother to have our breakfast, simply left so i will not comment on the food

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you for your feedback and my most sincere apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. At Sofitel Sydney Wentworth we aim to exceed our guest’s expectations and on this occasion, it is clear that we have failed to deliver. I would be pleased if you could contact me on H3665-GM02@sofitel.com to further discuss your stay. I am grateful that you took the time to write because it is through feedback such as your that we are able to offer our future guests a premium product.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a pleasant stay with very courteous doormen greeting arriving guests and lobby full of freshly cut flowers. Great check in experience (even though we arrived early) and were told to check back in an hour or so. Quiet room on high floor with comfortable bed, pillows and bath amenities. Only criticism would be that the rug in our room needed yo be cleaned as it was light tan and had been soiled.

Room Tip: No pool or spa at this location.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Bonjour,

It was wonderful to read your feedback regarding your Sofitel experience and I thank you for taking the time to write. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, our product and service.
We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay again at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,421 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#33 of 178 in Sydney
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

Address: 61-101 Phillip St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sydney
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Business Hotel in Sydney
#58 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $164 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Sydney Wentworth 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's time-honoured five-star hotel in the heart of the shopping and business district has a solid reputation for impeccable service and incomparable elegance. The recent renovations artfully combine the latest in modern convenience with the old-worldcharm that has made it an architectural icon. The hotel boasts premier conference facilities,a fabulous health club. Experience haute cuisine at the restaurant or slip into the lounge for an afternoon tea or an intimate night cap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Sydney Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney
Accor Sydney Wentworth
Sydney Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing