We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Ranked #55 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staffs very helpful since I step off from car. They's all smile and keep helping. Location is very important just 5 minutes walk to opera house and bridge. This time I just book superior room, It's just level 7 next time I will book higher floor. I got welcome drink , special chocolate and special snacks. Feel like super luxary hotel !!!

If you first time to be here and want to walk to opera house. and stay around beach, keep this 1st hotel in your mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaLaPaOSiWaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Bonjour,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed the Hotel and that are staff were able to be of assistance to you. It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,255
    1,693
    878
    357
    169
See reviews for
682
2,581
386
1,157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wooloomooloo
Level Contributor
382 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this excellent and refined hotel. Large, beautifully furnished room, well-appointed with luxury bathroom amenities. Great location in the more salubrious end of the CBD, short walk to the harbour and Opera House. Above all, special commendation for the impeccable and welcoming service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_iggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Bonjour,

It was with great pleasure that I read your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your Sofitel experience. It seems that you were truly able to take advantage of the Hotel’s services and facilities, as well as its central location. I will be certain to pass on your comments to our entire team and know that your feedback with serve as positive encouragement as they continue to strive to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests expectations.

We are very proud of our Ambassadors here at the hotel as we display service from the heart. Enjoy what we do which is serving our guests and proviode them with exceptional serviece.

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was great on the 17th floor, with amazing views The bed was excellent and so comfortable. The bathroom was a little tired and had no exhaust fan and a few broken switches, but it was OK. However we had breakfast included in the room price. When we were shown to our seats for breakfast we were asked if we required tea or coffee, both of us replied yes a tea for me and just a flat white for my husband, Simple. We selected our breakfast which was great with plenty of choices, got back to our table still no tea or coffee. We had finished our breakfast and then had to ask again for the tea and coffee, It took another 10 mins.
On arriving home and checking my bank account I found that my card had been charged a "service fee" of $76.13. Upon calling the hotel I was told that this "Service Fee". would be refunded as we had prepaid our accommodation. When i asked why the money was taken out of my account I was told that it definitely had not been debit but it definitely was. Be wary of this extra charge!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hortonmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Bonjour,


It was delightful to read your review your review and I am glad that the Hotel’s location was convenient for your needs and offered you everything that you required for a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and please rest assured that I will pass your comments on to our entire team and am certain that it will serve as motivation as they continue to strive to provide a level of service that exceeds our guest’s expectations.

I am very surprised when reading in regards to the service fee you mentioned. Could you please contact Lilian Tolentino who is Director of Guest Relations who can investigate and ensure that this charge is correct and that your account has been settled correctly. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Concierge Ronaldo who warmly greats you at the door to the relaxed feel of the hotel and only 5 min walk from Circular Quay..loved every bit of it .
Highly recommended Sofitel Wentworth if you don't mind paying a bit more for a relaxed stay but in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jw2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Bonjour,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed the Hotel and that are staff were able to be of assistance to you. It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I would also like to thank you for your recommendations of our hotel and we look forward to serving you once again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at the Sofitel Sydney. The services provided at the Club Sofitel are too good. Very pleasing staff and this being our first place of stop in our one week trip to Australia, third week of October, it set a right note for the trip. Would recommend this hotel to all visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Bonjour,

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I appreciate your honest comments and am glad that you like the Hotel. I am also pleased the you had the opportunity to experience Club Sofitel, a product of which we are very proud.

It was delightful to read your review your review and I am glad that the Hotel’s location was convenient for your needs and offered you everything that you required for a pleasant and trouble-free stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and please rest assured that I will pass your comments on to our entire team and am certain that it will serve as motivation as they continue to strive to provide a level of service that exceeds our guest’s expectations.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,150 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#32 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

Property: Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Address: 61-101 Phillip St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sydney
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#32 Business Hotel in Sydney
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Sydney Wentworth 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's time-honoured five-star hotel in the heart of the shopping and business district has a solid reputation for impeccable service and incomparable elegance. The recent renovations artfully combine the latest in modern convenience with the old-worldcharm that has made it an architectural icon. The hotel boasts premier conference facilities,a fabulous health club. Experience haute cuisine at the restaurant or slip into the lounge for an afternoon tea or an intimate night cap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Sydney Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney
Accor Sydney Wentworth
Sydney Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing