We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$138
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$172
$156
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$157
$141
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$287
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$171
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$123
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,899)
Filter reviews
5,899 results
Traveler rating
2,469
1,847
983
401
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,469
1,847
983
401
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden court restaurantcircular quaysuperior roomthe club loungeaccor memberopera housean upgradelobby barmartin placebotanic gardenslate checkbuffet breakfastbonjoursoireeconciergecbdrocks
Filter
Updating list...
3,429 - 3,434 of 5,899 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Have now been to quite a few Sofitel's worldwide and it has become my favourite chain with the Sofitel Sydney Wentworth maintaining the Sofitel excellence in service. The staff are the greatest asset of this and other Sofitel's - friendly, attention to detail and helpful. You can't go past the Sofitel beds and the food as always great. My first time at the Sofitel Sydney but given i travel here often it is my new favourite in Sydney.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Denita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for your continued patronage with Sofitel worldwide. We pride ourselves on our service at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth and I am most pleased that you regard our Hotel as a ‘favourite’.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will personally ensure that your comments are shared with our entire team and am certain that your feedback will continue to encourage them as they strive to maintain a level of service that exceeds our guest’s expectations.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A great location when looking to see the sights around the historic rocks area, the harbour, opera house and the city itself. Easy access to the Sydney underground and all points around the metro area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MrDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and we are most delighted that you enjoyed your Sofitel experience. Sofitel Sydney Wentworth is certainly accessible to many of top touristic attractions of Sydney and we are glad that you found the Hotel’s location suitable.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The male receptionist at check in was fantastic -well done to Steyn who made our stay a memorable one. He was so professional and an asset to the Sofitel. Our room was very spacious & comfortable.
Just a short walk to Circular Quay & Martin Place or Wynward stations.
Look forward to staying again.
We paid the upgrade to the Club Lounge & felt it was worth every cent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lizardf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Sofitel experience. I am glad that the service provided by our wonderful receptionist Steyn did fulfill your expectation, and am delighted that you chose to upgrade to Club Sofitel, which we are very proud of.

I again very appreciate your positive comments, and sincerely hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Well looked after and made very welcomb by staff. The rooms were ok but very stuffy, would have been good if we could have opened the window and let some fresh air in. The AC gives me a head ache and drys the air out so just being able to open the window a fraction would have hepled. Car park value overnight shopuld have been complimentry or $10 overnight flat rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rhodesy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth. While it is great to read your stay was enjoyable overall, I am sorry for your disappointments with the ventilation in your room as well as carpark.

We do have an option for our guests to choose a room with balcony and I do apologise if this was not informed to you previously. Also, as the Hotel does not own the car park, we are unfortunately unable to control the cost of parking. We do however subsidise the cost of parking for our Hotel guests.

I sincerely thank you for your comments which will allow us to constantly improve our product and inspire us to continue striving to exceed our guest’s expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great service from an excellent hotel, nothing was a problem for the staff and the room was excellent. The one thing that could have been done better was we were not told that we could have paid to upgrade to a Club Sofitel access package until we checked out, as a Accor gold member you would think that offering this upgrade would be a must.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth. It is positive feedback such as yours that inspires our Team to continue striving to exceed our guest’s expectations.

In line with that, upgrading for the Club Sofitel access is certainly an available option for our guests to choose upon checking in, and I do apologist this was not provided to you more proactively. Our Front Office Manager will pass your comments on to his team to remind them of importance of this.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews