We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Ranked #61 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

5,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,335
    1,749
    912
    370
    177
See reviews for
708
2,656
398
1,211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had been a little concerned after reading some of the reviews for this hotel but I had a lovely stay. The reception staff were helpful from check-in onwards, the room was lovely and I had no issue with size of room. I upgraded to Club and it was well worth the money, the staff in the clubhouse were friendly, helpful and made you feel very welcome. The concierge tried to help plan a trip for me but unfortunately it was a little short notice but he then went on to offer some alternative solutions.
I am due to return there on the 16th February 2013 with my daughter to celebrate her 21st and I cant wait.
Thank you to all of the staff there for making my stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth. I am truly delighted that our location was suitable for you and that you had the opportunity to experience our Club Sofitel offering, which is certainly something that we are very proud of.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate in February.

Kind regards,
Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Sofitel Wentworth hotel is an ideal place to stay whilst in Sydney either on business or for pleasure. We stayed there for 3 nights as a sightseeing short break. The hotel is situated in the financial district of Sydney which is basically a short 5 minute stroll to circular quays of which to the right you have the Sydney Opera house and to the left, the Sydney Harbour Bridge and 'The Rocks' - beautiful. The hugh shopping centres are appox 10 mins walk whilst Darling Harbour is a further 5/10 minutes stroll from there. This is a perfect location for all the sightseeing trips in and around Sydney.
The hotel itself was great, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. When we asked for more towels (as there were 3 of us in the room) we were provided with more towels. Furthermore whilst there, it was my father-in laws 70th birthday treat and to our surprise a basket was provided in their room with champagne, strawberries and chocolate - what a lovely gesture!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely return to the Sofitel on our next Sydney trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwyer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
It was an absolute pleasure to read that you enjoyed the birthday celebrations and Sofitel Sydney Wentworth. I am delighted that the Hotel was conveniently located for you and that the service provided to you was of standard.

Again, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your comments and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel Wentworth for 1 night when I was in Sydney for a work seminar. The French welcome was lovely. My room was beautiful, nice bath, and very clean. I enjoyed my short stay very much!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1966Flygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
It was most pleasing to read your review and I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your Sofitel experience; thank you for taking the time to write.

I hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the near future for another positive stay.

Kindest Regards
Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife & I were 1st timers in Sydney. We found the location was excellent, just a short stroll down to Circular Quay. I'm glad we got a bonus night's stay because I would have been dissapointed with the price for what the room was. It really was just very adequate, nothing flash just a nice bed, no view just the buildings across the road. Would we stay here again?... absolutely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
I was delighted to read that you were able to take advantage of your complementary night and I thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased that the location of our Hotel was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed your Sofitel ‘My Bed’.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming back on your next stay.

Kind regards,
Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,356 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 179 in Sydney
3,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

Property: Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Address: 61-101 Phillip St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sydney
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#32 Business Hotel in Sydney
#56 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Sydney Wentworth 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's time-honoured five-star hotel in the heart of the shopping and business district has a solid reputation for impeccable service and incomparable elegance. The recent renovations artfully combine the latest in modern convenience with the old-worldcharm that has made it an architectural icon. The hotel boasts premier conference facilities,a fabulous health club. Experience haute cuisine at the restaurant or slip into the lounge for an afternoon tea or an intimate night cap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Sydney Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney
Accor Sydney Wentworth
Sydney Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing