We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for Sydney” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments
Ranked #98 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for Sydney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Good value for a one bedroom apartment in Sydney in December, where most other places we checked out were two or three times the price. A little distant from key attractions, but we had a car and were prepared to walk at times. Parking was cheap ($10 per day and you could come and go as you please) and breakfast was included in our rate. The apartment as a little squishy with two adults and two small children. A couple of things needed fixing, but for the price we could overlook this. We would recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCandRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    136
    41
    14
    13
See reviews for
83
118
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We arrived at the South Sydney apartments , from our early morning flight, just after 9am, to check in. We wanted to check our bags in,even though we knew that our apartment wouldn't be ready. We were met with a very warm greeting from a most efficient and friendly receptionist. Nothing was a problem. Our bags were taken away for storage and our laptops were also put into separate secure storage.
We were advised that our studio hotel apartment would be one of the first to be made up and that they would ring just as soon as it was ready.
Just on noon, we received a call to say our studio apartment was ready and we could collect the key at a time suitable to us.
Our apartment was very clean, modern and spacious. The bedroom had more than enough wardrobe and storage space. The bed was very comfortable which made for a good nights sleep.
Our apartment had a balcony,
The location was excellent, being within walking distance to the major shops, transport and harbour district.Excellent value ,free light breakfast and free parking daily (we stay for 3 nights)
This is the first time we have stayed here and I would have no hesitation in recommending the South sydney apartmentsas a place to stay. However, if you want a view, then try for a room facing the front of the building

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidross7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

11/18/13 - a group of us - 12 people in 4 rooms - stayed one night & then went on our Cruise.
12/1/13 - 12/3/13 - the same 12 people back & again in 4 rooms but not the same rooms.
We found the hotel to very convenient for our needs, a good value, clean, well keep, free breakfast and very friendly management.
Kim & her husband could not have been nicer or more helpful to us. They arranged taxicabs & sightseeing excursions without any extra cost to us. They recommenced a very close local resturant where we ate almost all our dinners while there. The food there was good & not as costly as some places we had been.
We found Kim & her husband to be friendly, outgoing, and more than accomdating.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramto3Jacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I attended a week training in UTS and booked a studio apartment in South Sydney Waldorf Apartments. It was great location for my stay and the apartment hotel was secured, clean and fully equipped for our 1 week stay.Free breakfast and car parking was included and we bellieve it was a very good value

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank nuritgalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

quite good place excellent location near the railway station and the city. Grreat value which include breakfast and free parking.Clean spacious apartment and good service. We are happy to recommend it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nyranperss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

It's an okay place to stay but for $200 a night I expect better. The best thing about staying here was the location it was a close walk to central Sydney & the train stations. The room was quite small and it got even worse when we had to fold out the sofa bed for the 3rd person we literally had to squeeze between the mattress & kitchen counter to get to the main bedroom. The shower was horrendous it was basically just mist the rest of our group had the same issue with their showers & our T.V remote didn't work. Lucky we got there before 7pm on Friday because that's when reception closes and if you call after then you get charged either $150 or $250...reception hours don't seem to be listed on their website either. Breakfast only goes for 2 hours here and only one of the lifts in the lobby work for guests. The carpark is mainly for people who privately own apartments and you have to look for the Waldorf guests sign when you park your car. Larger cars may have an issue trying to navigate in this carpark as it is a bit snug. The shower tiles need a good scrub they've got grime all in the grooves. When you first turn on the bathroom light its really dim and takes a while to fully turn on. The fold out couch it's really springy and theres a big indent in the middle of it. There is also no dinner available here.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 123 its all the way at the end of the hallway its a big walk if you have lots of l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amandajane9493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

very central location near the University and the rail way staion. Clean, well equipped and excellent value for money accommodation in Sydney. We had free parking and breakfast daily and were very satisfied with our stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bordan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Waldorf Apartment Hotel Sydney
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#48 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Y Hotel City South
#115 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#33 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Kings Cross
Annam Apartments
Annam Apartments
#103 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments
Address: 47 Chippen St | Chippendale, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and spacious serviced apartments is suitable for both daily and extended stay accommodation. Waldorf Sydney South Serviced Apartments provide comfortable accommodation for business travel, holiday rental, corporate travellers or extended stay residential accommodation. Visitors to Waldorf Sydney South Serviced Apartments have easy access to restaurants, Sydney sport facilities,coffee shops and entertainment facilities within 10 minutes walking distance. We are within 2 kms from Sydney's Central Business District and within walking distance from the University of Technology (UTS) and Sydney University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing