We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Ranked #105 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The apartment was complete including a washer and dryer in the bathroom. The hotel was secure with key access to enter the building, car park use the elevator and the apartment. The roof top patio area covered most the top of the building and had two barbecues for cooking. The spa and pool were on a raised deck and the views of the city were great. The gym was very big with lots of equipment. The morning breakfast room was small but most people had a place to sit and eat. Since it was a full apartment, one-day we bought groceries at a local supermarket, Coles, and had breakfast in our room.
The area is up and coming with a major development near by. There were restaurants, stores and shops about a 10 minute walk from the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SH_FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    138
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
88
119
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Fantastic location, 5 minutes walk to George Street, very nice, modern unit and helpful managers. Could have done with a coffee machine (like Wooloomooloo Waldorf) but the free brekky set us up for the day. Free parking, nice balcony, quiet building. Great rooftop area with barbecues, tables and chairs, swimming pool and spa, which was a welcome treat after our Bondi to Coogee walk! Brought fresh towels everyday and everything worked fine. The sofa bed mattress was very substandard (too soft) but that's the only gripe. Had to swap with the kids as we all walked so much every day. However, awesome value, will stay at a Waldorf anytime our family is in Sydney.

Room Tip: South side rooms get more sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We are a family of 3 adults & 1 child and stayed New Year's Eve of 2012 for 4 days, as other hotels are requiring 1 week minimum stay. We booked a 1-Bedroom Apartment and rate was breakfast inclusive, enough to keep you with energy til late lunch. It was refreshing after a whole day of sightseeing and walking to relax and take a bath in the spa tub. Kitchen was well appointed though we didn't use it as we were always out the whole day. The staff make you feel at home and are friendly. Near Central Station & Darling Harbour, & Paddy's. After the New Year's Celebration, we didn't have a hard time coming back to the hotel even though we walked all the way from Circular Quay. Sydney is worth visiting again and we will return to Waldorf.

Room Tip: Ask for a spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jhonnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

When searching for Apartment hotels in Sydney, I didn't see this hotel on my early searches. We enjoyed our stay there and the location. The price was reasonable. We had a good-sized and clean apartment, with a large bathroom, including washer and dryer. They provide a shampoo-soap combination. The staff were friendly. There was a safe in the room. The kitchen was well equipped. There was a small balcony overlooking the lane - sadly there were no chairs or table to use outside. I did notice slightly the springs in the mattress - it didn't affect our comfort or sleeping. On the large and attractive roof area, there is a large pool and a hot spa, plus a BBQ and tables. There is a gym but it was closed for renovations. We arrived late in the evening but the keys were exactly where they were supposed to be. It was a little unnerving walking from Central Station along some dark and narrow streets, such as Chippen, but it was safe. If we had known, we would have continued up Regent to Cleveland and then to Chippen. (At Central Station, exit by the Taxi Stand and go left. It's a 15 minute walk.) We enjoyed the light breakfast buffet included - cereal, toast, juice, tea, coffee, yogurt, fruit preserves. Chippendale is underdeveloped so there are not many restaurants nearby and it is at least a 15 minute walk to a store.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruckenbackdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

we loved our stay in South Sydney apartments in the city.great value-including free breakfast and parking.modern well maintain 1 bedroom suite with nice veranda.good hospitality- recomended by as as a city break accommodation in Sydney

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barry8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We chose this hotel because of this site.

Staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are decent sizes, and very clean. Shower pressure was awesome.

It is very conveniently located too - short walk to Central railway and Paddys etc, and a short walk/cab ride to the Woman's hospital.

We had the pleasure of extending our stay, and so had 2 different rooms - the spa 1 bedroom apartment room is very impressive - it was right near the road, but with the windows closed we could not hear the traffic.

Breakfast was pleasant, with a great range of foods to pick from.

Very impressed with the service, and rooms - we will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I travel to Sydney a lot for work, and have stayed in a lot of places. All I want is somewhere quiet, clean, with air conditioning that works and close to transport. This place has all that, for a very reasonable price. What's more, the parking is secure and free, and a light breakfast is included. The few times I've stayed there have been in a basic room, but even this has a washing machine, a full kitchen, a balcony and satellite tv. So - excellent for travellers who need to cook and do their washing.

It's not in the middle of the city, but the city is walking distance or a short bus ride away. If you're thinking of staying in this area, stay here - the Hotel Y is across the road, and while the Y is cheap, it's a real hole - pay a bit more and stay at the Waldorf instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swil9826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#48 of 179 in Sydney
1,023 reviews
Central Business District
Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#50 of 179 in Sydney
667 reviews
Kings Cross
Annam Apartments
Annam Apartments
#106 of 179 in Sydney
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Address: 47 Chippen St, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and spacious serviced apartments is suitable for both daily and extended stay accommodation. Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments provide comfortable accommodation for business travel, holiday rental, corporate travellers or extended stay residential accommodation. Visitors to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments have easy access to restaurants, Sydney sport facilities,coffee shops and entertainment facilities within 10 minutes walking distance. We are within 2 kms from Sydney's Central Business District and within walking distance from the University of Technology (UTS) and Sydney University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing