We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stayed twice in South Sydney apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Ranked #112 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My hy=usband and me stayed twice this year in Waldof South Sydney in Sydney south and enjoyed this apartment hotel very much.We liked the friendly welcoming service and the clean condition of our apartmen in both stays.There is free and secured car parking under the complex and the location is quite near UTS where we attended few courses.It was very good value as it also include the breakfast and free internet service in our room.Thwe location is becoming much better location than we can remem,ber few years ago.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bardouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have I good stay in South Sydney Waldorf last month and we were quite pleased with the quality of the accommodation and the hospitality we got from the management of the hotel.We stayed in a nice,very clean 1 bedroom hotel apartment on the 4th floor with a nice kitchen, and good size balcony. there is a free on site security car parking as well as free kight breakfast. We think that this hotel provide a very good value for its vistor.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russel90617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days in June. The immediately noticeable feature about this hotel are the staff, especially the counter staff. They are very helpful, offer good (and opinionated ;-) advice, and make the necessary bookings as required. One good example was the deciding on the Blue Mountain Day Tour. If not for their advice, we would have chosen a more packed and tiring option. With their advice, we had an excellent day out!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thanneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Staff here were lovely and helped us out with car spaces during the day, as finding parks in Sydney was something we were dreading. Hotel room was very clean and perfect size for a quick overnight stay. Only downside was the hot water in the shower would take literally 20 minutes to warm up. Frustrating when there are 4 people needing showers. Overall experience very good, would choose them again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALK_289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

For $145 my mum and myself had a roomy, very clean and modern suite. We only stayed one night prior to her departing on a world cruise, but she was extremely happy with my choice of venue. Read other TRIP ADVISOR reviews to verify my comments. Further...the streets around the area were fine. I walked back with my 80 year old mother after dinner locally and did not feel worried at all. I will be picking her up in Sepember and will most certainly book the same place.

Room Tip: Corner suite a little noisy in the morning but nothing to worrry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashdonhort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed 4 night at the Waldorf Apartment. Made a direct reservation online and booked ourself into a Studio Apartment. The rooms has got all we needed. A kitchen with cooking stove with all utencils, plates and cutleries. A Microwave which was very handy for us to heat up baby food. There is a washing machine & dryer in the bathroom. The room has got a balcony, which is good if you are a smoker, but dont let the smoke get into the room :). An onsite parking is provided, which is very safe. As we rented a car, we drive mostly where ever we go. Only 10 mins into the city. Will recommend this palce to family, and will be back again.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sccs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a good stay in a nicely decorated 1 bedroom apartment in this Waldorf complex.very helpful management and very good value.free breakfast and security parking.it was good location for us as it is located near my sister house.thank you for making our stay so pleasant

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lossen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#53 of 179 in Sydney
1,057 reviews
Inner West
28 Hotel
28 Hotel
#25 of 179 in Sydney
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#54 of 179 in Sydney
694 reviews
Vulcan Hotel
#85 of 179 in Sydney
417 reviews
Veriu Broadway
#13 of 179 in Sydney
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments

Address: 47 Chippen St, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $128 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and spacious serviced apartments is suitable for both daily and extended stay accommodation. Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments provide comfortable accommodation for business travel, holiday rental, corporate travellers or extended stay residential accommodation. Visitors to Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments have easy access to restaurants, Sydney sport facilities,coffee shops and entertainment facilities within 10 minutes walking distance. We are within 2 kms from Sydney's Central Business District and within walking distance from the University of Technology (UTS) and Sydney University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing