We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Chinese Garden of Friendship
from $5.73
More Info
from $110.27
More Info
Reviews (3,047)
Filter reviews
3,047 results
Traveler rating
1,984
816
191
43
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,984
816
191
43
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 3,047 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Who knows how many times we have walked past this garden and never noticed it. It is only because we could see it from our hotel window that we decided to check it out. What a beautiful surprise on an exceptionally hot hot hot day. Entry is affordable, $6 / adult, stay as long as you like with lots of stunning vegetation to look at. Also added bonus, it was cooler to be in the garden than the oppressive heat of Darling Harbour / Sydney on the day.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Nunngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Probably the best bang for buck attraction in Darling Harbour. A really pleasant garden amid the commercialism surrounding it. Cheap admission and lots to be impressed with, from the Chinese pagodas and garden layout to the ducks, ducklings and water dragons. A place I should have visited before.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Hawker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Gardeners would love it.. yeah its nice and looks good but I think an entry fee can now be dropped given its been there a while now.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Pleasant little garden oasis with cleaner air and nice energy. Entertaining wildlife like Eastern Water Dragons, Long-necked Tortoise and various birds. Lots of ponds and little streams. Nice eatery though recent upgrade has come with higher costs. A nice meeting place and somewhere to recover from city energy.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Aditya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

I would definitely recommend a visit here as its so pretty and something different from everything else Sydney has to offer. There are different activities particularly for children and we saw some people dressing up in traditional clothing. It’s lovely for a little look around and has lots of different plants and levels and water as well as some koi carp.

1  Thank stc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews