We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
The Ultimate Sydney Attractions Pass
430

Book in advance
from
$89.17
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Chinese Garden of Friendship
from $89.17
More Info
Reviews (3,101)
Filter reviews
3,101 results
Traveler rating
2,026
826
192
43
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,026
826
192
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi fish water features water dragons entrance fee well worth a visit few hours walk around pavilions paths ibis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 3,101 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

This garden delivered on expectations. It's like being transported to China! The setting is tranquil and a great place to escape the busy Darling Harbor area.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank CondoCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

spend a good 2 hours exploring the garden and and drinking green tea here, its a great place to meet and talk with friends.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Bashar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I've visited the garden before and spent time wandering and sitting watching the world go by. Although its still nice to wander through, its starting to look a bit grotty. Lots of things covered in Ibis poo (I imagine this is a huge job, if there was an Olympics for poo, these birds would win every time) and the water had a layer of pollution on top which took away from the pleasure a little. Hopefully I went just before they started spring cleaning.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank helmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice escape from the city. The gardens are tranquil. A great place to just sit. It is also not very expensive. A nice break from the hustle and bustle of Darling Harbour.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Climb14ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I am ashamed to say that having lived in NSW for 40 years and passed by the Gardens many times on my way through Darling Harbour this was the first time I had gone inside. I was absolutely amazed by the beauty, the tranquility and the wildlife - it really is a different world and not one to be missed.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews