We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Chinese Garden General Admission Ticket
121

Book in advance
from
$8.45
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Chinese Garden of Friendship
from $8.45
More Info
from $85.99
More Info
from $45.79
More Info
Reviews (3,069)
Filter reviews
3,069 results
Traveler rating
2,002
818
192
43
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,002
818
192
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entrance fee well worth a visit few hours pavilions paths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 3,069 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We will know from just the trees .... I think it's Willow trees ?
What makes me remember this garden is near the entrance we can find a drinking water fountain, just as what we hope if you are walking from Paddy's to reach here.

As if not enough, after drinking you can even sit and relax at the bench under the willows .... feel the wind breeze, imagine it !
After then you continue the journey to Darling Harbor.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Frans0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

This garden delivered on expectations. It's like being transported to China! The setting is tranquil and a great place to escape the busy Darling Harbor area.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank CondoCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

spend a good 2 hours exploring the garden and and drinking green tea here, its a great place to meet and talk with friends.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Bashar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I've visited the garden before and spent time wandering and sitting watching the world go by. Although its still nice to wander through, its starting to look a bit grotty. Lots of things covered in Ibis poo (I imagine this is a huge job, if there was an Olympics for poo, these birds would win every time) and the water had a layer of pollution on top which took away from the pleasure a little. Hopefully I went just before they started spring cleaning.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank helmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice escape from the city. The gardens are tranquil. A great place to just sit. It is also not very expensive. A nice break from the hustle and bustle of Darling Harbour.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Climb14ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews