We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Captain Cook Cruises
from $33.63
More Info
from $49.41
More Info
from $67.94
More Info
from $109.12
More Info
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveler rating
1,132
680
221
138
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,132
680
221
138
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise top deck window seat coffee cruise long lunch sydney harbour seafood buffet hop on hop circular quay high tea drinks package great cruise taronga zoo whale watching cruise opera house shark island vivid lights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had Buffet Lunch. Our family group included visiting relatives. Whilst the chose of variety of the food was limited the quality was very good. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Throw in the beautiful scenery of Sydney Harbour and the end result becomes a nearly perfect day

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 780grahamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved everything about this cruise. The staff were absolutely lovely, the food was wonderful and we loved our table next to a window. Drinks were reasonably priced too. It was perfect for a relaxing afternoon on Sydney Harbour.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of many companies running cruises (whale watching, zoo ferry, etc.) out of Circular Quay, the star of this show is tour guide Captain Bob (though entertaining, helpful soul Paul is right up there too); unbelievably helpful, cheerful, kind and funny. Every place should have a Captain Bob, the world would be so much nicer!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the Harbour Dinner Cruise for the Wife and I. Met the boat at the Darling Harbour Wharf #1, and was greeted warmly. Got to our table, and away we went. Was greeted by our server quickly, and ordered our meals.Food was all very good, from the Entree through to the dessert. Ordered a Flat White with dessert, and it was very good. Went up on deck after dinner for views of the harbour, and the Opera House. It was a beautiful, cool night, and got some amazing photos. It was a good night.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

My partner and I booked a dinner cruise as one of he highlights of our first, but short visit to Sydney. I found the website difficult to navigate, and prices were confusing and all over the show. I found it odd that once booked, when you receive the confirmation and cruise info, it still refers you back to the website! Nevertheless, once we arrived we found the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the boat itself beautiful and well-maintained. The atmosphere was very warm and inviting and the live music not too loud, and the performers were good. Come dinner time though, we were quite disappointed. We both ordered the tiger prawn starter, which for a start had two rather small definitely-not-tiger prawns on a lacklustre bed of salad, totally overpowered by the taste of red onion. Both of us ordered the ravioli for mains. Whilst the portion size was ok, the sauce tasted like something out of can, and the grand padano was not so grand. The best course of the night was dessert, but the chocolate rocher was dense with no crunch or acidy to break the very sweet chocolate. Also, if you want to drizzle chocolate sauce on the side, please don't use the cheapest store-bought quality. All in all we were underwhelmed, if not utterly disappointed in the quality of the food. At $125 per person, on a boat that was 1/3 full, you have to up your game.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Louis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews