We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money during Winter”

Captain Cook Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.43*
and up
Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Captain Cook Cruises Sydney Harbour has been operating for 42 years offering sightseeing, dining and overnight cruises. Showcasing the best views of Sydney Harbour is Captain Cook's specialty while offering a range of cruise options to suit any itinerary. Choose from the iconic Coffee Cruise with live commentary, a Seafood Buffet Lunch, Top Deck Lunch, Starlight Dinner, Captain's Club Dinner or Gold Dinner cruises. Captain Cook also offer the Harbour Highlights cruise and the 24 hour Hop On Hop Off Explorer cruise allowing you to experience more of Sydney Harbour. Special Events are always a specialty with front row seats for New Years Eve on Sydney Harbour assured when you cruise with Captain Cook Cruises.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good value for money during Winter”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We took an afternoon coffee cruise with Captain Cook cruises around Sydney harbor in August. The usual price is $55 for 2 hours, but a winter special was for $39 per person. The cruise was excellent with commentary through-out and excellent views of the bridge, Opera House and various bays around the harbor. Afternoon tea included a boxed set of treats - a tim tam (chocolate biscuit), lamington, muffin and cookie, along with tea, coffee and orange juice. I would definitely do it again even for the $55 as it is one of the more reasonably priced cruises.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Rebecca F,

Thanks so much for your positive review of your recent coffee cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were glad to read that you enjoyed the day and found it value for money and that the coffee and cake box were well worth it too. We agree that it is one of the best ways to see the harbour and the main Sydney sights. Thank you for your positive feedback It is appreciated.

Regards,
Richard Doyle
Head of Sales and Marketing
Captain Cook Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    487
    152
    108
    86
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maffra, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ROMANCE ON THE HARBOUR”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booking was easy, price for 2 for an evening ClubDinner was excellent. The meal was incredible, I was truely impressed at the presentation and the taste.A very good choice each of the 3 courses. It was a few days before our wedding anniversary and when we spoke to the lovely lady looking after our table about that we had a song by the very talented female singer sung for us, it put tears in my eyes! The view from the table we sat at was brilliant. The only thing I could say needs improving is better signage to where to catch it. We meet up with it at Darling harbour, we were told a place to line up when we booked but this was not correct, we asked another cruise if they knew where it went from(the captain cook booking office was closed) so we rush down and asked those lined up, yes everyone was on our cruise then as the cruise pulled up 3 bays over we all rush to that one. That was the only thing that let it down. But overall I would love to do it again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BelAraratAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear BelAraratAustralia,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your recent dinner cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were glad to read that you found the booking process easy and the price value for your money and that the meal was incredible. Our staff strives to make a great experience for our customers and were happy to read they were able to provide a unique experience for your special day. Thank you for your feedback on the signage.
Once again many thanks.

Regards,
Richard Doyle
Head of Sales and Marketing
Captain Cook Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“hop on hop off cruise”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The scenes were amazing with a very knowledgeable guide doing the commentary. The whole cruise was one big opportunity for snapping pictures on your trip. A must try!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ionsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Ionsis,

Thanks so much for your positive review of your recent Hop On Hop Off cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were glad to read that you enjoyed our live commentators and found them knowledgeable. We agree that the scenery and the picture opportunities are amazing. Thank you again for your positive feedback It is appreciated.

Cheers
Regards,
Richard Doyle
Head of Sales and Marketing
Captain Cook Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We picked this cruise because of its location of pick-up (close to motel) and we had a great time. It was a quiet night so not really all that many people but still, we had a lovely night. The food was delicious - ravioli for entree, lamb for dinner then apple crumble for dessert. Entertainment was good, one lady singing - she had a nice voice and was welcoming. Staff all lovely and the boat was clean. Views were the bit - definitely pay the extra for guaranteed views of the harbour!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Solemn-Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Solemn-Angel,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your recent dinner cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your food in detail, and that you found the entertainment and staff so appealing. We agree that the views are amazing and that it is worth looking out from a window seat.
Thank you for your positive feedback It is appreciated.

Cheers
Regards,
Richard Doyle
Head of Sales and Marketing
Captain Cook Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely night out”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had been before on the sunset cruise, decided to do the evening dinner cruise. Although raining outside staff were excellent (other then the annoying photographer). The food on the dinner cruise with the choice of 3 courses was divine. Would definitely do this again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Director of Sales at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Vicki N,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your recent dinner cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were glad to read that you found our staff and 3 course dining option excellent despite the rain. We would be delighted to welcome you aboard again soon.
Thank you for your positive feedback It is appreciated.

Cheers
Regards,
Richard Doyle
Head of Sales and Marketing
Captain Cook Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Cook Cruises also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Captain Cook Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing