We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sydney Wattle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$182
$139
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$145
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$213
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$145
$137
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$144
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
3
12
18
12
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
18
12
51
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 96 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The first few hours of this vacation were spent looking for alternative accommodation which we could not get unfortunately till the second night of our stay. We could not wait to check out.

This hotel was not as they represented themselves. It did not have the advertised amenities and was dirty and possibly dangerous. The room was small and dingy with peeling paintwork and not particularly clean. The so called kitchenette had a toaster and a kettle but no plates, or cutlery or detergent or tea towel. Capable of tea and coffee making only and the cheapest brands available.

There was no phone, iron, hairdryer or ironing board. There was exposed electrical wiring and an electrical switch with a hole where the switch was meant to be. There were holes in the wall, The arm chair had lost its padding and was dirty. We found it unusable. The TV reception was so poor that we could only select from about two of the channels.

The bathroom was so dirty that I was glad we had some thongs to wear in the shower. There were no spare toilet rolls and no toilet cleaning brush.

The so called double glazing only extended to one of windows so that it was so noisy we bought ear plugs and used the airconditioner to provide white noise.

There is no lift so we lugged our bags up two double flights of stairs and there was no offer of help with this.

The only redeeming feature was that the bed was relatively new and the linen was clean.

We paid $130 for the room over the internet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

For $100 a night this place is fine! Our room was clean and spacious, and we had tea and coffee making facilities.

The bathroom was very small, badly painted and a bit musty smelling, but fine.

Great location, short walk to everywhere decent in the city. Nice bars nearby too.

For $100 a night in the city centre you can't complain. The week before we stayed here my boyfriend and I stayed in a backpackers for $65 a night where we had no private bathroom and we slept on bunkbeds in a room no bigger than my closet at home!

Wattle is cheap, but fine! And the staff are friendly too.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Very nice stay in Sydney Wattle Hotel, check in was very professional, the person who showed us to our room explained everything that was available in detail. Room was lovely as you’d expect, bathroom pristine with bath and shower.

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday night after being given the night by our daughter as our birthday presents. It was wonderful. Fantastic service and a great room very well equiped. We wish we could have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffery77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this boutique hotel couple of times on our recent visit to Sydney. We found this hotel to be in an excellent location. It's easy to walk to the major attractions from here (half an hour to the opera house by walk). The reception staff were friendly and accomodating.

The room was warm when we arrived first time and had to spend a few minutes looking for the remote for the air con. We later found it on the wall behind the curtain. Except this, room was comfortable and airy.

Overall, we found this an excellent choice of accommodation. I would recommend the place to anyone, and we'll certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose the King room with Balcony - Superior!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My room was not serviced once during my four day hotel stay though they advertise daily serviced room. When I asked they said I had to ask them if I wanted the room serviced. One of the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in though they advertise "quiet". Didn't feel safe / secure (glass front entry door which also counts on guests making extra effort to latch shut and frot desk not manned after 10pm). Deadbolt on room door nonfunctional. No phone in room. Family room has no table or desk to work or eat.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sas-review22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews