We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arts Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$107
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$195
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
87
201
84
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
201
84
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford streetgarden roomst vincents hospitalpub next doorbondi beachgreat locationa short bus ridecentennial parksmall poolfree wifiunderground parkingtea and coffee making facilitiesthree nightspublic transporthotel is situateddouble bedcircular quay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 400 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean, cheap, great location close to St Vincents hospital- but noisy, and very basic. Great if like us, you just needed a bed. Free undercover parking a bonus. We got there very late and left very early, so didn't get to really speak to the staff or check out the facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkyshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

As I did not pay top dollar I was not expecting something so good. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were updated, clean and tidy. Had a fabulous nights sleep, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Public transport nearby and not far from the CBD. A great corner pub next door also offered great service, fabulous meals and a nice spot to relax. Would be very happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms that face oxford street might be noisy but I can't be sure. The others are really quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwomit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

As someone who travels at least 300 days a year for business and pleasure, I think it is important to note that I can tell a great deal when I see one. The Arts Hotel was perfect for me in every way. Clean, convenient, friendly and comfortable are all important factors when I travel for pleasure. Many thanks to the front desk staff, especially Fredrick, Madeline, Florence and the hotel manager also, they were all so kind, helpful and went the extra mile to help make my stay the success I hoped for. A few words of advice to assist in making your visit the best it can be....this hotels is not fancy, but it has a lovely garden and swimming pool, a quiet and relaxing spot to take a break from the usual 9am to 9pm day of a busy tourist. Everything in Sydney seems to be expensive, so take advantage of the tasty and plentiful breakfast that you can pre purchase at the Arts, it is a great value. For someone who enjoys walking, this location in Paddington is perfect. I walked to wonderful boutique shopping, to the Opera house and to the day boat cruising docks. If you are there on Saturday, be sure to walk to the Saturday Market, it is THE place to really mingle with the locals and pick up some great gifts for friends at home. I had a wonderful trip to Sydney, many thanks to the staff and management at The Arts Hotel..

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Arts Hotel was our first stop in Australia. We stayed for three nights. The front desk staff was amazing, proving us with more than enough info and suggestions for navigating Sydney. Our room wasn't 5-star accommodations, but was clean, spacious, and had more than enough closet and drawer space for all of our belongings. The hotel is located in Paddington, which is within walkable distance to the City Center. We're definitely walkers, so we made it to the Opera House and other sites with ease. It was maybe a 30 minute walk. There are also bus stops located very nearby, which made getting to Bondi Beach a breeze.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to any saavy traveler looking for clean and convenient digs!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our room. It was basic but clean and enough room. We got a twin room and beds were comfortable, pillows were of good quality and we were surprised how quiet it was considering we were on Oxford Street. The check in was easy and staff are very friendly and all the staff we met were exactly like this also which is a bonus these days. We had 2 good nights sleep here, the fitness room was good if there was a gym with weights it would have been perfect. the parking was an extra that we liked. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzySav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews