We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arts Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$107
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$195
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
87
201
84
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
201
84
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford streetgarden roomst vincents hospitalpub next doorbondi beachgreat locationa short bus ridecentennial parksmall poolfree wifiunderground parkingtea and coffee making facilitiesthree nightspublic transporthotel is situateddouble bedcircular quay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 400 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent a week at the Arts Hotel in Sydney. Really good value for money. We were given a free upgrade to a garden room which was small but very comfortable. Paid 12 dollars for their excellent breakfast and used the local Irish pub which did great food (found in the hotel info pack).Location is great with buses to the center from almost outside the door. The staff were friendly and helpful with special mention for Frederick and Delphine. A big bonus was the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I rate Arts Hotel a 5/5, not because it's comparable to a Westin or Four Seasons, but because of my overall experience with this establishment and their hospitality.

The staff is beyond incredible. They were very welcoming and helpful especially having come from USA to Australia for the first time (mardi gras 2013) This includes not only the Reception clerks, but the cleaning staff as well. They do have a breakfast cafe downstairs however I didnt eat there but my room mates did and said it was fine. The little pool/patio area is very quaint...I just wish we had more than a couple days of sunshine to experience it. There is a pub next door as well and they were very welcoming as well (thats where we got our ice.)

The hotel has complimentary wifi available in common areas so if your room is pool side, you should get the wifi in your room.

Rooms were clean and maid service was daily if wanted.....

They have a luggage room if needed on day of check out to leave your bags while u tour around some more before your flight (they were very accommodating with this).

Prices in Sydney are anything but cheap but there is definitely some places around this hotel (including pub next door) that offer reasonably priced meals and drinks...

I will definitely be back to the Arts Hotel next year for Mardi Gras....

Kudos to this establishment for a job well done!

J
(chicago)

Room Tip: if you want complimentary wifi in room, ask for room overlooking the pool.... other side has balcony's but im not sure if you get complimentary wifi there
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTUAL1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, overall pleased. Do not eat in pub next door, we had cold, tasteless food! Chilled out location with good.restaurants and bars. The hotel has lots of facilities, good breakfast and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Lets start with the good things, the rooms facing on to Oxford St aren't noisy as expected and the windows open right up which is great if you are a fresh air freak like me. The linen, bed & pillows were excellent quality, the shower blasted you (fabulous), the pool was a great refresher. The breakfast is the best $10 of hotel breakfast your money can buy this side of Jakarta. The location is superb for getting to the beach by bus or anywhere in the Eastern Suburbs, you can walk to the harbor just head straight down the hill opposite the lobby, its one of the best little walks in Sydney. You can walk to the city in 20-25 mins and its safe and pleasant. The pub and book shop next door are a nice hang out as is the groovy cafe over the road. Whats no so good. The rooms are small (hence opening the windows for light and air) and the corridors seem dim, the lobby is tiny and needs work, there is no in room wifi but most of all the price for the same room varies a lot?? I would stay again more often if I could get a room from $99 to $135. Could be a jem

Room Tip: Get a room facing Oxford Street 206 is good at the end of the corridor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kabwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in this hotel.

This hotel was recommended by a local friend due to its location. We loved its location but were kind of disappointed with the size of room and toilet (lack of toiletries).

A plus point is that there is free Wi-Fi and the connection is very fast and reliable.

Hotel staffs - Frederic, Mark and Ali are friendly and helpful with information.

Room Tip: might be good to try different hotels for long stay.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekng-yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews