We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views of Sydney” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BridgeClimb

BridgeClimb
Book In Advance
More Info
$122.96*
and up
Sydney BridgeClimb
Ranked #1 of 338 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: See Sydney at its best - take the Climb of Your Life with BridgeClimb Sydney. With our Climb Leaders as your guide, you will suit-up in our specially designed outdoor gear and ascend. From its fascinating underbelly to its summit, 134m above the Harbour, the Bridge is the pride of Sydney. From dawn until dusk, the view from the top is always different. Climbs are available at dawn (limited departures), during the day, twilight or night. Don’t miss out on this unforgettable, and uniquely “Sydney” experience.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular views of Sydney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Bridge climb was a fun time all around. Very professional and felt very safe with the safety rigging. Great way to get out and see the city from a different perspective. By no means strenuous exercise. Kind of expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveHfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,249
    637
    126
    41
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A must on a visit to Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Harbour Bridge climb is a must for every visitor to Sydney, even if you are uneasy with heights the amazing staff know exactly how to put you at ease. The view at the top is truly worth it.
Always book well in advance and remember not to drink alcohol before you climb as you are breathalyzed beforehand to ensure safety. This is not a cheap attraction but it is worth every penny. We did the twilight climb and this gives you the view of the city and harbour by both day and night. Amazing!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A challenge but SO worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Although quite expensive (about £160) this is truly a once in a lifetime experience. The whole bridge climb is undertaken with military precision. 45 mins of preparation getting dressed in the gear and having safety checks and advice etc. You have to be fit enough to climb flights of narrow steps within the bridge girderwork and also the climb up and over the arch of the bridge before climbing those ladders down again. The commentary is good from the guide and with a few stops to admire the spectacular and far reaching views and the official photo stops (taken by the guide as cameras not allowed).
Just choose the time of your climb with thought (if to avoid midday sun or avoid the darkness - tho some may choose this). I started at 15.45 and came out again at 18.45.
Although I did this climb on my own the small group of others I climbed with were all experiencing the same thing so a certain cameraderie soon built up (starting with zipping each other into our climb suits!)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank beverley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

What a great experience! The views were stunning ...
However, if you don't like heights this is not for you!! We also had winds of over 80kph so again if you are nervous ....!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bridge Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Even though I am scared of heights this was a fantastic trip. The guide was very assuring and informative. The views from the top of the bridge are amazing. It was expensive but worth it as a once in a lifetime opportunity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaffHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BridgeClimb also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BridgeClimb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing