We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from BridgeClimb tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (5,039)
Filter reviews
4,788 results
Traveler rating
3,863
706
135
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,863
706
135
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge climb climb leader group photo fear of heights night climb express climb pre climb once in a lifetime bucket list actual climb photo package safety briefing an amazing experience twilight tour city lights sydney harbour bridge views are amazing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,788 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Yes it's expensive- we know that - but you still have to do it!

It's such an inconic bridge looking over an iconic building in an inconic harbour. What more do you need?

If you do the early morning or late afternoon walks you can avoid the midday sun which would be advisable. Especially in summer.

Start saving!

Thank 336Chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A defo must do.

Full climb is a must do.

So much info. Lots of time for seeing the opera house and rest of sights.

EXCELLENT DAY HAD....

Thank sarahlovelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Overpriced.. took way too long. Even though I understand it’s due to safety being attached to the bars while walking if the person in front is slow you can’t over take them.. tour leader stops every few steps & talks about history of the bridge Etc which is super boring. You don’t walk up the top of the bridge just half way the rest is closed off. I’d recommend doing a sunset or twilight session, that way you’ll take in the amazing view day time is just too boring. Overall good experience.. wouldn’t do it again.

Thank runamuckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is a “must do” when visiting Sydney!! It takes around 3 hours to complete the climb ( this includes the half hour introduction and suit up. The actual climb only takes around and hour as such, but because you stop and take in the magical view (photos)and get some great info along the way it is extended to around 2 hours. The best part it’s a really easy climb!! Only a few steep steps (ladders) to conquer!! The view on top of the bridge is simply stunning!! Well worth the money

Thank TIFFANY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Frankly 600Aus$ is a hell of a lot of money for a couple of adults to walk a bridge.

But. What a bridge and what a walk, so much so that I would recommend this trip to anyone who was thinking about it. Not only do you get to climb an icon you also get a great view of others (best supporting role goes to... The Sydney Opera House).

My wife and I were on the 0935 climb on 15/11/18 with Sam as our guide. She was informative, clear and managed to personalise comments or conversations.

We were lucky with the weather and it was just right; sunny but not hot. And as we were descending it started raining. Perfect (for us). The climb itself was nowhere near as physically arduous as I was preparing myself for but there are some reasonably tight squeezes and restricted heights to watch out for at certain points.

In my reviews I try to focus on the stuff we learnt having been through the experience. I can't do the prose and photos like the professionals so don't try.

Firstly, be aware that you are breathalised before hand so worth bearing in mind if you have a morning climb or a very big night planned the night before! If I recall correctly the limit was the same as the local drink driving limit of 0.05. Additionally, you go through an airport style security scanner and then if it beeps (and it did for all of us) you then have the metal detector waved around your body. If anyone has any intimate piercings etc and wants to avoid having to declare, this may be useful.

We chose the USB stick for our photos as we are travelling and didn't want to bend expensive Bridge Climb purchased physical prints on our travels. However, we did want to show friends on our travels our photos too (USB stick and official prints not an option). So, we will take the usb stick to a camera shop with printing facilities and print off the images for a buck a piece. We have been printing off some photos this way as we go for our daughter's scrap book and it is working really well.

There is free WiFi which can be very useful for us tourists. There are water fountains but they were for drinking from directly so if you were thinking of taking your water bottle, make sure it's full for your return.

Lockers are provided foc so no change needed. These are for your valuables as everything bar rings need to be left behind (cameras, phones, wallets, watches etc). It may be worth taking a tee shirt to put on under the jump suit to save your clothes and keep you cool and comfortable on your way up.

If you are really into research you may be rewarded with timing your climb with the departure of a cruise ship. An enormous boat by the name of "Ovation of the Sea" departed at 1900 on 14/11/18 and there were people on the bridge watching this leviathan reverse and exit the harbour. We stood by the Opera House to watch the departure and were glad to see it go as it completely obscured the view of the harbour.

I hope some of the above is of use to you. But more importantly have an amazing time, it really is an experience of a lifetime and well worth doing.

1  Thank 425leighg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Brilliant experience. Did the full 3.5 hours climb, fantastic guide in Lindsey. I’m not overly comfortable with heights, but was absolutely fine, the arch is several feet wide. Incredible views across Sydney. It is a bit pricey especially when no individual photos are included and you cannot take your own phone/camera/any items up, but would definitely recommend doing it and purchasing a photo afterwards. Was considering doing the express climb, but very glad we did the full climb,as the worst bit is probably the 3 or 4 near vertical ladders, which are done near the start on the full climb, as opposed to the express climb, when the equivalent ladder climbs are not tackled until you are at the centre of the lower arch!

Thank 861gregn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is a must if your visiting Sydney, this iconic bridge has the facility to walk up and over so why not, it takes 3.5 hours approximately from start to finish, it’s breathtaking and exciting and everything else — it’s not the cheapest but it’s a once in a lifetime experience and for the time your on the bridge it’s worth while,
The guide was great and spent as much time as required to explain all the scenery around us — it was a great day and a must do if your in Sydney

Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This walk up and over the bridge is nothing short of spectacular, if you are thinking about it don’t — just book it and do it, the staff are great the guide was very good, it’s something that’s a one off.
The walk takes about 3.5 hours from the time you start to getting back, it is expensive but in my opinion well worth the money, let’s face it if you come to Sydney and don’t do it you will always regret not taking the trip.

1  Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Wife was very apprehensive because of her fear of heights. Elaine our guide and the well organized structure of the experience made her very comfortable.

1  Thank nittanyninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My wife and I did the bridge climb and thoroughly loved our experience! We would do it again in a heartbeat! The views are spectacular and it is so fun to listen to the tour guide tell the history of the bridge. The pictures are amazing as well. You won’t be disappointed!

Thank mports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews