We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must while in Sydney”
Review of BridgeClimb

BridgeClimb
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.28*
and up
Sydney BridgeClimb
Ranked #1 of 339 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: See Sydney at its best - take the Climb of Your Life with BridgeClimb Sydney. With our Climb Leaders as your guide, you will suit-up in our specially designed outdoor gear and ascend. From its fascinating underbelly to its summit, 134m above the Harbour, the Bridge is the pride of Sydney. From dawn until dusk, the view from the top is always different. Climbs are available at dawn (limited departures), during the day, twilight or night. Don’t miss out on this unforgettable, and uniquely “Sydney” experience.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Must while in Sydney”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It's not cheap but it is a must do while your in Sydney, a good tip is to do the last day tour it's a lot cheaper than doing the twilight tour and you get the best of both worlds as the next group are not that far behind you and they are paying a lot more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,391
    656
    129
    47
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We did Bridgeclimb in Sydney as part of our honeymoon and what an experience!

The full time for your tour is about 3 hours, although the first 45 mins or so is safety briefs and getting overalls etc. for the climb.

The crew, our climb leader was Katie, were fantastic and the views over the harvour are something we will never forget.

For me it's a must do when in Sydney!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joerudd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Climb It!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The "journey" to the top is very doable for the reasonably fit person...even for the person who is afraid of heights like me. Unbelievably, It feels very safe while you are doing it. You are well taken care of by the guides, plus the view is incredible. The experience of conquering this expanse is definitely worth the expense involved.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank eleviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Yes, it's expensive, but how often do you get the chance to climb on top of a bridge with stunning 360 degree views including the Sydney Opera House and the harbor? Just do it! Pick a day when the weather is clear and not too hot, cold or windy.

The folks who run the climb have it down to a science but they also know how to make it fun. You won't regret doing the climb. You'll only regret if you don't do it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank alf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good but overkill with the photos”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

we loved this day out. in the busy season you would need to book early. in the quiet season you might be lucky to get a spot. we booked on the day and were lucky to pick up one of the few spaces left that morning. very professionally and well run outfit - which you would expect given how much they charge. the only negative was the amount of photographing and video camming being done by staff. you realise at they try and sell you images and films of yourself and your group and ridiculous prices. this picture taking (and especially the 'short films') slowed down the whole walk and it all became a bit drawn out, especially when the group infront wanted to make a short video at every opportunity but when it came to the purchase decided against buying it based on the high cost. 1 or 2 photos is great (as you cant take your own camera for 'safety reasons' - i wonder why that is!) but its overkill. oterwise it would have been 5 out of 5. i also think the price was too high, but for us it wasnt so much of a problem. i woudnt have wanted to take the whole family thats for sure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunday_worshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BridgeClimb also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BridgeClimb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing