We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So well organised and when the weather is good, it's a fabulous experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BridgeClimb

BridgeClimb
Book In Advance
More Info
$122.96*
and up
Sydney BridgeClimb
Ranked #1 of 338 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: See Sydney at its best - take the Climb of Your Life with BridgeClimb Sydney. With our Climb Leaders as your guide, you will suit-up in our specially designed outdoor gear and ascend. From its fascinating underbelly to its summit, 134m above the Harbour, the Bridge is the pride of Sydney. From dawn until dusk, the view from the top is always different. Climbs are available at dawn (limited departures), during the day, twilight or night. Don’t miss out on this unforgettable, and uniquely “Sydney” experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“So well organised and when the weather is good, it's a fabulous experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I debated doing this, because I'd always dismissed it in the past as an expensive and gimmicky tourist attraction, but I'm so glad I did. I was fortunate to have near perfect weather and clear views across the Harbour. I couldn't believe how well organised everything was and every aspect of your safety was taken care of. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was an easy walk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,248
    637
    126
    41
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

An unusual way to see the sights of Sydney.
The weather was fine and the views went forever.
Very professionally run (the prep was a bit tedious!!), very easy to partake in and very safe. Was a little worried about the 'height' , but had no feeling of vertigo, etc.
Bit expensive...but it's a one of a kind.
Good job guys, thx

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Frightened of heights?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

You won't be scared if you climb the bridge. When you are climbing the bridge it doesn't feel like you are high up at all - you can't see down just out and you get an amazing view . Training and staff are great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrsp050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth doing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

First climb for us. Fantastic guide with lots of interesting information about the history of the bridge. Excellent views!! Climb itself is not difficult. You can take your time and many fitness levels were present. Biggest negative for us was the time taken for preparation - took far too long. There are regular stops for photos along the climb. Although it was raining at the time, it was absolutely fine. We were supplied with rain gear. Well worth doing once.

Helpful?
Thank travellers408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Bridge Climb with Jon, one for the "Bucket List"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family of five had a great time with Jon with the express climb. He was very informative and entertaining and well worth the cost for an experience of a lifetime.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BridgeClimb also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BridgeClimb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing