We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Ranked #61 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
South Yarra
1 review
“perfect location”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Adina on Crown is located perfectly in the heart of Surrey Hills close to a diverse range of wonderful restaurants. The rooms are clean and spacious.
The staff are helpful. Being close to Bill's 2 it has the perfect partner for breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write it and your fantastic comments.
I will share your feedback with the team and hope we will see you again when you are next in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    370
    123
    41
    28
See reviews for
306
149
37
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and informative staff, the hotel and the room we stayed in was very clean, the furniture looked brand new and it simply felt like we were at home. Would definitely stay here when we visit Sydney again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I have shared your feedback with our team and we hope to see you back at Adina one day in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayswater
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a great stay, the apartment was a generous size, clean and very comfortable. Great location, lots of restaurants and cafes in close walking distance. Staff helpful and friendly. We had a great experience for a family with two small children.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing this terrific feedback with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina sometime in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Morlang
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Excellent apartment, bath could do with replacement (delaminating), and the shower temp control was not working correctly, but otherwise good quality and excellent location. Public transport in easy access, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyshwick
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, good parking, great for families. Wonderful food experience downstairs at Bill's. Great layout of 2 bedroom apartment. Staff were helpful and very polite. Rooms clean and had wonderful linen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely comments about your most recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
It was a delight to read your review and learn about your experience in Surry Hills.
We hope to see you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Good service, excellent location & rooms are generous. Bathroom smell is a problem & needs attention. Ideal for business meetings as many customers are familiar with the location. Staff always go out of their way to assist in whatever the request may be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
I was concerned to read of the problems you experienced with your room. These have all been noted and will be actioned accordingly, please accept my apologies.
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again and we appreciate your loyalty to the Adina Brand. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Adina on Crown is a great hotel. All the interiors are modern and the balconies have great outlooks. The staff are friendly and are willing to help at any time of the day or night. It also has great pool and gym facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredtravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Address: 359 Crown St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street (formerly Medina on Crown) is situated only 2km from the CBD and approximately 6km from Sydney airport. Major sporting facilities of the Eastern Suburbs, e.g. Royal Randwick Racecourse,Entertainment Quarter, Sydney Cricket Ground & Sydney Football Stadium are 3km away. This apartment style hotel offers a choice of 84 fully equipped one and two bedroom apartments with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies.The six storey building completed in 1994 and refurbished in 2008, surrounds a landscaped courtyard with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, and barbecue area. A variety of trendy restaurants are located on the ground floor and in the local area of Surry Hills.Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street specialises in small meetings with a choice of four meeting rooms catering for up to 180 people.Adina on Crown is right in the centre of Crown Street, Surry Hills, voted food `burb of the year for 1998 according to Terry Durack - editor of the Sydney Morning Herald's Good Living Section. This food extravaganza begins with Bills 2 on the ground floor of Adina on Crown and extends through to Billy Kwong, Marque, The Dolphin, Fifi's, The Organic Grocer and the refurbished Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing