We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Love Surrey Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I Love Surrey Hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great hotel in a fantastic area, you wouldn't need to go anywhere else in Sydney if you stayed at the Adina. Excellent that the rooms have kitchens an there are a couple of fantastic food stores near by which would be very handy for extended stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing this terrific feedback with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina sometime in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    359
    113
    37
    26
See reviews for
283
144
37
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great rooms, very well appointed and excellent location in trendy Surry hills. A secret weapon is their association with Bills who serve excellent food no matter which meal. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely comments about your most recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
It was a delight to read your review and learn about your experience in Surry Hills.
We hope to see you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Narrabeen
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great location with excellent facilities and close to restaurants and cafe's. Staff are courteous and very efficient. Really worth a return visit. Parking was good and access to public transport are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Adina Crown Street is perfectly situated on Crown Street in Surrey Hills- obviously a quite trendy part of Sydney. There are a lot of nice restaurants close by and you can walk to the city center. Apart from the location, I wasn´t that impressed by Adina.

Our quite spacious apartment was facing Crown Street and therefore quite noisy. I strongly reccomend to book a room facing the courtyard, even if they are more expensive. The apartment was dirty when we arrived- the carpet didn`t seem to be vacuum cleaned, there were cobwebs on the windows, and there was a lot of dirt on the windows itself.

The microwave wasn`t working and the apartment was cold. When we asked the reception, if there was a heating, they said no but kindly offered us to bring a blanket.

Our obviously heavily drunk neighbours didn`t obey Adina`s no-party-policy and woke us up at 3 am, screaming and shouting. We called the reception and fortunately they stopped these guys.

Room Tip: apartments facing the courtyard
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelFizz1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that we hope our guests have.
I’m surprised to read your comments regarding heating – all of our apartments have individual air-conditioning units in all bedrooms and living area. These can be adjusted to heating or cooling and temperatures can be adjusted as desired.
I was concerned to read of the problems you experienced with your room. These have all been noted and will be actioned accordingly, please accept my apologies.
Any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deakin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very convenient location with easy parking available. Spacious, clean and very comfortable. Great cafes and Restaurants nearby and it is easy to get to other places. We stay regularly in an apartment which has a full kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing this terrific feedback with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina sometime in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnet Bay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Easy to book in, staff friendly and helpful, price was very reasonable, room was spacious, overall very happy and would definitely stay at the Adina Crown Street again and would recommend everyone to stay. Close to lots of great restaurants and to the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Ok. Adina, Crown Street, Surry Hills.
Our family of four stayed five nights over the Easter break.
Apartments are certainly adequately sized and appointed, good kitchen, 2 bathrooms (helpful with teenagers).
Outdoor pool was clean in a nicely landscaped garden area. Cool water was refreshing!!!
A small, but useable, gym open at six a.m.
Very professional, polite and helpful staff. Thats's genuine!

These apartments are in a fantastic location. Lots of places to eat at within two blocks. Directly opposite Rapha Cycle Club cafe if you're a cycle buff. White Horse Hotel surprised us with great food, good prices and live jazz/funk music. Always breakfast queues at 'Bill's' under the hotel. Great mini supermarkets nearby. Woolworths three blocks away. Good bus service very close. A short walk to the always interesting Oxford Street.

A couple of things to watch out for. Our Queen size bed was two singles put together (but sort of expected after checking other reviews). Crown Street rooms ARE noisy on the weekend. It is a busy street after all. But if you value your sleep DO request elsewhere in the hotel. Lastly we were UNpleasantly surprised by the credit card surcharge (1.5% on five nights - steep).

Will we stay at this hotel again? Yes.

Room Tip: If you need lots of sleep don't take a room overlooking Crown Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottW7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience in our Self-Contained Apartments. The extra space certainly ensures a convenient and more comfortable stay for all of our guests.
We sincerely regret any miscommunication that occurred in relation to the credit card surcharge. Please be advised that the 1.5% surcharge policy is standard practice within TFE hotels across Australia (and many other Australian hotels and businesses) and exists to cover Bank fees incurred with every credit card transaction that takes place. We endeavour to provide as much notice as possible to our guests by displaying this information on our website (prior to purchasing & selection of rooms), as well as at our Reception counter upon check in/check out. Again, we sincerely regret any inconvenience or disappointment caused, however we do appreciate your feedback on the matter and have taken this on board.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Address: 359 Crown St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street (formerly Medina on Crown) is situated only 2km from the CBD and approximately 6km from Sydney airport. Major sporting facilities of the Eastern Suburbs, e.g. Royal Randwick Racecourse,Entertainment Quarter, Sydney Cricket Ground & Sydney Football Stadium are 3km away. This apartment style hotel offers a choice of 84 fully equipped one and two bedroom apartments with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies.The six storey building completed in 1994 and refurbished in 2008, surrounds a landscaped courtyard with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, and barbecue area. A variety of trendy restaurants are located on the ground floor and in the local area of Surry Hills.Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street specialises in small meetings with a choice of four meeting rooms catering for up to 180 people.Adina on Crown is right in the centre of Crown Street, Surry Hills, voted food `burb of the year for 1998 according to Terry Durack - editor of the Sydney Morning Herald's Good Living Section. This food extravaganza begins with Bills 2 on the ground floor of Adina on Crown and extends through to Billy Kwong, Marque, The Dolphin, Fifi's, The Organic Grocer and the refurbished Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing