We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Ranked #58 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just the noise from the lift it kept me awake at night
Excellent service room was cleaned everyday also all the staff are friendly n helpfull easy walking distance to the city and all the restaurant over all great place to stay will be coming back to this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joselito L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very disappointed to discover that one of Adinas "best" room was so small and the bedrooms were even smaller! Instead of a king sized bed there were two single beds pushed together. Parking was extra charge, bathrooms had not been cleaned and neither had the balconies. Very very poor quality for such a high price. Will not be recommending this hotel and refuse to stay in such a disappointing place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mshappychappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Mshappychappy,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback on your experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy stay.
I'm sorry you didn't find the apartment to your liking – this specific apartment normally receives rave reviews from our guests but I appreciate we are all different.
In relation to car parking, it’s not uncommon to pay for parking at inner city hotels and feel our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.
I sincerely apologise that the housekeeping you received was not up to standard, I will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping supervisor to ensure our standards are being met.
I do urge our guests to provide feedback during their stay so that we are able to rectify any issues immediately.
Thank you again for your feedback, if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Kind Regards
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great location and room size. It was great staying with our family of 5 and being able to sleep in a separate room to the children, plus having the facilities to cook etc. Great dining and entertainment at your doorstep. The only disappointment was the WiFi which was a waste of $ as it didn't work 95% of the time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing this terrific feedback with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina sometime in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great location, amazingly large apartments, excellent service, quite but in the heart of the city. I would really recommend this to everyone I know, there is adequate parking , though I think $30 a night after spending $230 plus on a room is a bit much. If the extras in the hotel weren't so expensive it would be a perfect venue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My stay was very comfortable as usual and the positon of the city view apartment is great. Not everything was working at check-in and the TV remote took days to replace. Housekeeping a bit hit or miss

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great size rooms and very clean - great having a Rapha cycle store across the road, with all your riding gear and coffee too. Close the SCG and city so a great base for sports and business. No noise so sleep was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JMurf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Adina has a lot of positives-pool, spacious rooms with good balconies, fantastic position-but service can be slow, pillows aren't great and housekeeping hit or miss. OveralI it's reasonable value in a winning spot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheOgges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, we are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I hope one day we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#45 of 179 in Sydney
1,840 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 179 in Sydney
847 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#38 of 179 in Sydney
4,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills

Address: 359 Crown St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $129 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street (formerly Medina on Crown) is situated only 2km from the CBD and approximately 6km from Sydney airport. Major sporting facilities of the Eastern Suburbs, e.g. Royal Randwick Racecourse,Entertainment Quarter, Sydney Cricket Ground & Sydney Football Stadium are 3km away. This apartment style hotel offers a choice of 84 fully equipped one and two bedroom apartments with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies.The six storey building completed in 1994 and refurbished in 2008, surrounds a landscaped courtyard with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, and barbecue area. A variety of trendy restaurants are located on the ground floor and in the local area of Surry Hills.Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street specialises in small meetings with a choice of four meeting rooms catering for up to 180 people.Adina on Crown is right in the centre of Crown Street, Surry Hills, voted food `burb of the year for 1998 according to Terry Durack - editor of the Sydney Morning Herald's Good Living Section. This food extravaganza begins with Bills 2 on the ground floor of Adina on Crown and extends through to Billy Kwong, Marque, The Dolphin, Fifi's, The Organic Grocer and the refurbished Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing