We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Ranked #57 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here over a weekend with friends for birthday celebrations and couldn't have asked for a better experience. All the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and if we asked or enquired about anything they were onto it straight away.
The rooms are spacious and the city view rooms offer a beautiful atmosphere.
Crown Street in Surry Hills has loads of great restaurants and bars.
Overall an excellent experience, Adina apartments Crown Street will be our first choice when we next visit Sydney.

Room Tip: Book a City View room - it costs a little extra but is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear TravellingAva,
Thank you for your positive review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
We are so happy that you decided to stay with us for such a special occasion and we are glad that your celebration was such an enjoyable experience.
I have shared your feedback with our team and we hope to see you back at Adina one day in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin Alderman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 997 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. We had some problems with the air air conditioner that would turn itself on everytime we went to the room, but that was about it. I have to say the best is the staff because of their empathy, always helping me when i needed it but also with a plus, and that is their good vibes. The names I remember are Sarika, Rosa and Phayna, very nice people from the reception. The people from the cleaning area also did a great job, and were very respectful if I was sleeping late.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Juan P,
Thank you for your recent review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write it and your fantastic comments.
Thank you for your comments in regards to the service I will make sure this is passed onto our team.
We hope you will stay here at Adina again next time you are in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Kristin Alderman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed there for a couple of nights on business. The location is good, being on Crown Street near lots of cafes and restaurants. Check-in was easy. The apartment was huge, and very well equipped. I asked for a quiet room, and it was certainly quiet enough in terms of traffic etc, although the bedroom backed immediately on to the lift shaft, giving noise all night. Nice view out the back of the hotel over the pool and garden towards the city. Gym was OK.
Overall, a good place to stay and would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Glyn T,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience in our Self-Contained Apartments. The extra space certainly ensures a convenient and more comfortable stay for all of our guests.
We hope you will stay here at Adina again next time you are in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Kristin Alderman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, clean and easy. Another conference accomadation done seamlessly. I like privacy and appreciate speed at check in and out. All done and I go home happy. Would always recommend for groups as it is easily executed. Surry hills is a good area too.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Sue J,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I am thrilled to read that you are a return guest to our hotel.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Kind Regards,
Kristin Alderman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment at Adina on Crown. The room was so spacious; I was shocked at the size of the bedroom and walk in wardrobe. The view overlooking the city was amazing and looking down at the pool was calming. The kitchen facilities in the apartment were great too,
The location was perfect, close enough to Central station and you are surrounded by cool pubs and restaurants. There is a funky café directly under Adina on Crown which has amazing breakfast and great coffee.
The staff were very pleasant and courteous. I will be coming back to Adina on Crown with my kids next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Crystal M,
Thank you for your excellent feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
It is wonderful to hear that our team and location to local restaurants made your stay in Sydney extra special.
The team & I are delighted to read that we will be able to welcome you and your family back to Adina soon.
Kind Regards,
Kristin Alderman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here with my sister and toddler in a two bedroom apartment on a Friday and Saturday night. The location is nice and central, with bus options to the city, and easy to find parking should you need it. There are supermarkets, restaurants, ice cream and a kids park nearby which is so great when traveling with kids. The rooms are good with washing facilities and a full kitchen (great for sorting out the kids food should you need to). As others have said, the bathrooms could do with an upgrade, but they are generally nice and clean, just a little run down. Bills restaurant is downstairs, and is great for breakfast if you get there early. We took our toddler with us which was no problem for them. Kylie Kwong's restaurant is also just doors up the street.

There is one big downside to this hotel for those staying with kids or wanting a full nights rest - the noise at night. There is lots of street noise from those out drinking, lots of yelling and general fun can be heard very loudly in the rooms. We even had a bottle thrown past our window to the ground below from a room upstairs! Having stayed here before with a room facing Crown Street, we requested a room on the side street to try and avoid the noise. It was still very noisy, until at least nearby pubs/clubs closed. This is the one downside of this hotel, otherwise it's worth a stay (as I said, we have returned so the positives outweighed this issue for us).

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room as far away from the street noise as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitefox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear whitefox1,
Thank you for your positive review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
It’s great to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found our rooms to your liking.
The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many of our guests, however as a residential neighbourhood all pubs in the area are closed by midnight even on Saturdays.
We do offer quieter rooms facing our courtyard that can be reserved, these are our ‘City View apartments’ and can be booked on any website or direct through in-house reservations.
I have shared your feedback with our team and we hope to see you back at Adina one day in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin Alderman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at Adina, Surrey Hills last week and was generally pleased with the hotel. The location is in the heart of Surrey Hills, central to restaurants and shops. Wireless was available in the room, however it comes at a cost. Apparently it's free in the foyer. Room was comfortable and quiet as well as serviced daily. Pool was freezinnggg! There is also a spa, sauna and gym next to each other.

Would recommend this and stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Pick one facing pool if you want to flirt ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniclicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear soniclicious,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I’m so pleased that you discovered some of the excellent restaurants we have within a few minutes walk.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin Alderman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#40 of 180 in Sydney
1,780 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills

Address: 359 Crown St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $157 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street (formerly Medina on Crown) is situated only 2km from the CBD and approximately 6km from Sydney airport. Major sporting facilities of the Eastern Suburbs, e.g. Royal Randwick Racecourse,Entertainment Quarter, Sydney Cricket Ground & Sydney Football Stadium are 3km away. This apartment style hotel offers a choice of 84 fully equipped one and two bedroom apartments with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies.The six storey building completed in 1994 and refurbished in 2008, surrounds a landscaped courtyard with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, and barbecue area. A variety of trendy restaurants are located on the ground floor and in the local area of Surry Hills.Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street specialises in small meetings with a choice of four meeting rooms catering for up to 180 people.Adina on Crown is right in the centre of Crown Street, Surry Hills, voted food `burb of the year for 1998 according to Terry Durack - editor of the Sydney Morning Herald's Good Living Section. This food extravaganza begins with Bills 2 on the ground floor of Adina on Crown and extends through to Billy Kwong, Marque, The Dolphin, Fifi's, The Organic Grocer and the refurbished Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing