We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
443
435
138
48
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
435
138
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown streetbills restaurantgreat locationliving roomrestaurants and barscentral stationgreat facilitiesa great place to stayinner citygood sizehome away from homestreet noisewashing machinewalking distanceper dayan upgradewould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Helpful staff; spacious rooms, kitchen, would suit family and long stay
About 7 mins walk from Central, well connected
Lot of great spots near by for groceries, restaurants, take away etc.
probably would use the airport transfer next time provided by Adina
overall was quite impressed

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijumth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear bijumth,

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St.
It was great to read you found our apartments spacious and the team helpful. If you do wish to use the hire car we recommend please let us know and we can arrange for it to pick you up from the airport. This is much more comfortable than a taxi and with very competitive rates. We hope to welcome you to Adina again on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind Regards

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in a two bedroom apartment for two nights with my husband, one year old daughter and mother-in-law visting from England. The apartment was spacious and clean, and we were on the sixth floor so it was very quiet. It had everything the four of us needed. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was great and easy to get around the city, particularly if you don't mind climbing the hill from Central Station. We would much prefer to stay here than in some of the more touristy locations around Sydney and would happily book in next time we need central Sydney accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear J C,

Thank you for your recent review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street - we really appreciate the time you have taken to write your feedback. The comments regarding the friendliness of the team and the cleanliness of the hotel will be shared amongst all the departments. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be a great location to explore Sydney.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I'd prefer a better bed but over all this is a great hotel. The rooms are big in size with lots of room for family and friends. I prefer to stay here for extensive Sydney visits when I can cook and feel at home. Having Bills Restaurant at your door is also great although they have a little too much attitude for my liking - hey ur serving food in Sydney?
Other than that I recommend this place for longer stays.
WiFi is a little dodgy but there's great tech support on call that can help.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank TraveMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear TraveMate,

Thank you for your review of Adina Apartment Hotel, Crown Street. We appreciate the time you have taken to write it.

I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and convenient. With regards to internet, the hotel uses an external internet provider and we are glad that you found them helpful and that they were able to assist your enquiry.

I would like to thank you again for your comments, we value all feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve on our guests experiences at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Love the location and the staff are always friendly and almost always helpful. Cleanliness and comfort levels are high, with the exception of the lounge coverings that are often marked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Lisa F,

The Adina Apartment Hotel, Crown Street team would like to thank you for your review, we really appreciate you the time you have taken to recognize our service. We really value our return guests and their feedback is always of great importance for our hotel to continually improve.

I have also addressed your comments to the Housekeeping department. We would like to thank you again and if you would like to discuss anything further then please do not hesitate to contact me on 02 8302 1000 or dsilva@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind Regards
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stay in these apartments generally once a year as part of a business meeting held within walking distance of them. Cost is covered by the meeting so I cannot comment on value for money.

Reception staff competent without anything exceptional.

The apartments are spacious with full kitchen facilities and separate lounge area with tv. Bedroom also has separate tv. Bathroom a little small in comparison with rest of the apartment.

No restaurant within apartment building but breakfast organised with next door Bill's cafe, trendy eating place with accompanying high trendy prices, but good food. Other eating places within same building complex, including Kylie Kwong's Billy Kwong, which is hard to fault despite its high prices also.

There is a pool outside but I have only been there in winter time, haven't tried it to see if it's heated. Barbecue facilities also present outside. Haven't driven a car there to comment on parking, I always get there by taxi.

No free wifi, typical for Australian accommodation unfortunately. Did not try the paid service but recent reviewer not happy with it, so beware.

Good location for my purposes, on the right side of the harbour for the airport and bonus with nearby eating establishments. Brisk walk to central Sydney that is ok if you're on your own but not practical for families. Other reviewers have more useful information for family purposes so consult them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear fabsnake,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street. We especially love to hear from our return guests as to how we can improve our overall guest experience.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the excellent location of the hotel and found our apartments to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to sometime in the future. Should you wish to discuss your stay with us please feel free to contact me directly on (02) 8302 1000

Kind Regards
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews