We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manly Fast Ferries”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sydney Harbour

Sydney Harbour
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.22*
and up
Sydney Harbour Cruise and Goat Island Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 470 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Secluded beaches, quiet coves and soaring headlands predominate this harbor, which is considered one of the world's most beautiful.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Manly Fast Ferries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a fantastic ferry hop on hop off service on Sydney Harbour from Darling Harbour to Manly and little stops in between. This is worth it for the top deck views and great deckies.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank andyandmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,156
    2,672
    270
    19
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the World's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I live in San Diego, and we think we have a 'harbor' here. After visiting Sydney, I realized we merely have a 'bay', Sydney has a harbor!!! Wow - what a place - just stunning, a visual feast. And fun! We rode the ferry over to Manly for lunch and a wander around the beach. I thought Manly would be the highlight of the day, but actually the harbor itself was... the many yachts on the water, the giant ocean liners, the other ferries, the work boats - not to mention the view of Sydney itself - all the little bays, the cliffs of North and South Head, the parks, the mansions on the water's edge, the Opera House and Harbor Bridge, Luna Park etc etc etc. Be sure to go to The Rocks also - a must if you haven't been to Sydney before. You can do dinner cruises on the Harbor at night too - that's on the agenda for our next trip down under!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hotranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a beautiful eveneing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

everything about this place is great - view, location, food, walk, ice cream. A place to unwind with after a long day or just to enjoy great weather. There are lots of attractions on it and hence will be a must visit for any one in Sydney.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank h_atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

No trip to Sydney would be complete without a Harbour tour. Amazing views and a great way to see differant parts of the city

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich-Mpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nafplio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an animated harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

tis contemporary waterside hub hosts attractions festivals and a multitude of shops ,restaurants and bars.
I loved; the sydney harbour bridge,,harbour cruises, jet boating,headland park, macquarie lighthouse,woolwich dock,sydney opera house,taronga zoo

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NafplioEudokia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Harbour also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing