We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,726)
Filter reviews
3,726 results
Traveler rating
1,930
1,307
317
87
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,930
1,307
317
87
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour club room great location valet parking buffet breakfast town hall station short walk queen victoria building room was spacious an easy walk an upgrade george street central location opera house chinatown concierge gha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,726 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was good throughout. Check in and out was efficient and friendly. Location is great, close to lots of eateries and shops. Best thing was our room. It was nice and spacious, had everything we needed and a great big comfortable bed with terrific breakfast too. Gym facilities, which I used, were also great and all in all this proved to be a great hotel for our short stay in Sydney.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear travellingal02

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney. It is great to hear you were happy with your experience, especially the location and the service you received.

We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit, and we do look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Jeroen M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This ParkRoyal has a very good location a few blocks from Chinatown. It offers fine service, clean rooms, and modern fixtures. It does not have an onsite dining or coffee facility, although several shops are nearby. The hotel is probably more suited to tourists rather than business travelers, as there is no business center and hence limited facilities for printing documents.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EugeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EugeC

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney. It is great to hear you were happy with your experience, especially the location and the service you received.

We do have an onsite restaurant, ABODE Bistro Bar, and a business centre in the Lobby, so it is unfortunate you were not made aware of these facilities during your stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit, and we do look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Jeroen M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

I stayed here for two nights recently and was greeted on arrival and checked in promptly. My room was on the 8th floor and was clean and comfortable. The pillows were especially plump and comfortable. A nice selection of toiletries in the bathroom and a great shower.
The buffet breakfast had a good selection and again staff were very friendly.
Very close to Darling Harbour restaurants and bars.
All in all, highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwipom70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear kiwipom70

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney. It is great to hear you were happy with your experience, especially the location, bedrooms and the service you received.

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and we do look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Jeroen M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The hotel reception were friendly and happily upgraded us so that we could have the 2 seperate beds and the bath tub as requested. The rooms are nice, not quite 5 star but nice. The breakfast downstairs was good quality and quiet as it was a Monday morning. We had access to the club lounge the previous evening but we were disappointed. The food quality was poor and choice was dull. Other Sydney hotels have better executive lounge options if that’s what you’re looking for.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sasha060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear sasha060

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney. It is great to hear you were happy with your experience, but disappointing you did not enjoy the Club Lounge catering.

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and we do look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Jeroen M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Beautiful hotel and the location is fantastic as it's so close to Chinatown, Darling Harbour restaurants etc. The only negative comment I would have to say is the breakfast could have been a little hotter.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Jac64_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear Jac64_22

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney. It is great to hear you were happy with your experience, especially the location and service that you received!

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and we do look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Jeroen M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews