We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to darling harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #25 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for business purposes. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff at check in were very helpful. Only downside was they were doing work on the lifts during our stay and it was a little concerning when you could smell smoke whilst inside. Other than that not faults and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Samwa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that our Front office team members were able to provide you with helpful and efficient service.

With regard to the lifts, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by our lift replacement project. I am however, pleased to let you know that we have 2 new lifts fully operational, with an aim to have the 3rd and final lift replaced by the end of September.


Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next business or leisure trip.

Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,797)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,827 - 1,833 of 2,799 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

If coming by car as we were, make sure you know where you are going. It is easy to take a wrong turn, we did. Finally pulled into the hotel and was met by the best parking service ever experienced. Check in was smooth and extremely professional. The room was very good, no view but one can't expect one all the time. My only inconvenience was the low placement of the shower taps in the bathroom. For a senior with a back problem, stooping down so low to turn the taps on and off presented a challenge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsherrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us and that you found our concierge and front office team to be efficient and friendly. Our dedicated team members work hard to cater to as many individuals needs as possible. I am glad that our team members were able to relieve your of the stress of your travel to the hotel. The streets of Sydney can be quite difficult to navigate at the best of times, and as such our concierge team are always happy to provide directions to assist our guests.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was such a fabulous place to stay in Sydney. Central to everything and staff were so friendly and helpful. My fiancé and I really couldn't have asked for anything more.
Finally we found a hotel with a professional balance of friendliness and professional.
Room was clean and more than we expected and staff were helpful from arrival to check out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Fussygirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I am delighted to read that you and your fiancé enjoyed your stay and that our friendly team was able to create such a memorable trip for you.

I am also pleased that you appreciated our location. We take great pride in our proximity to both Darling Harbour and the CBD. We find that it is convenient for both our professional and leisure guests.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was my third stay at the Parkroyal and my review will be specific to a Harbour View - King Club Room.
I was warmly welcomed by Concierge and Check-in was informative, courteous and very timely.
My luggage was delivered to the room almost immediately.
The room was well appointed and spacious with an uninterrupted view of Darling Harbour and offered:
King Size bed with choice of pillows;
Desk;
Relaxing Chair;
Plenty of hanging space and drawers;
Iron / ironing board;
Mini Bar / Tea / Coffee.
The Bathroom are spacious with a walk in shower and a hand shower.
Plenty of toiletries and hairdryer.
The room and bathroom were meticulously clean.
WiFi is free to those who have a loyalty membership (free to join).

The Club Lounge offers breakfast, all day refreshments and evening canapé's / drinks.
The breakfast is excellent with a wide range of continental and cooked options.
The hot foods changed daily but always included eggs, bacon and sausage.
Plenty of cereals, breads, pastries, yoghurts, fresh / dried fruits / nuts and juices.
Large range of teas and a coffee machine.
I also noted that there were Gluten Free Cereal and breads.
Breakfast is also available in the main restaurant.

Evening Canape's and drinks offered three hot options, breads and three dips, cheese / fruit platters, individual deserts, wines, sparkling wines, beers and soft drinks.

The Staff in the Club Lounge are friendly and engaging.

The Parkroyal is so conveniently located.
For those who want a morning walk or run, Darling Harbour is easily accessible with no traffic concerns.
The hotel is a short walk to the Town Hall Railway Station and China Town.
The CBD is approximately a 10 minute walk and the walk to Circular Quay was an easy 20 minutes.
For those not having access to the Club Lounge, Darling Harbour offers a diverse range of eateries from McDonalds to Fine Dining. Single Females need not be concerned for their safety walking to Darling Harbour (no roads to cross and plenty of people around with good lighting).

My only criticisms:
The air-conditioning was set at 18c which was uncomfortable for sleeping;
The lifts (which are currently being upgraded) are very slow;
The Alarm clock was extremely difficult to set or change.

Overall, a great hotel, friendly staff, good service, great location and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: Darling Harbour View
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TracieCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel, with particular regard to our convenient location and friendly team. Our team work hard to cater to as many individuals needs as possible.

With regard to your comments on your room, the look and feel of our guest rooms is something we take great pride in and work hard to maintain at a high level. I am delighted that you were able to benefit from the modern comforts and space.


Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your travels.

Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a fantastic 2 night stay at the Park Royal. It was very friendly and the rooms were clean and well equipped. The buffet breakfast with freshly made omelettes and a fresh fruit and vegetable juicing machine was a real winner. We stayed there with our two children and we were all made extremely welcome. Very well located, within walking distance to town hall station and darling harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly and efficient team members. Our team members love greeting and dealing with families, and are more than happy to assist with directions and local attractions for the kids.

I am also equally pleased that you were able to enjoy to the modern comfort offered by our guest’s rooms. The look and feel of our guest rooms is something we take great pride in and work hard to maintain at a high level.

We thank you for your comments and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend Parkroyal Darling Harbour to any traveller be it for business or leisure. Newly renovated... Super modern but still practical. Good location close to the Harbour and city centre. Highlight of the stay for me was the breakfast. 11 out of 10 fo shiz.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MrSmith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, with particular regard to the location on the hotel. Our location is in close proximity to both the CBD and the attractions of Darling Harbour, and is something we take great pride in.
I am also delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Our team try to ensure that we have a large variety of foods on offer to cater to our guests’ favourites, as well as offer them something new to try.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I just spent another night at this Hotel and can happily say these guys try hard to make a difference for you. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are well presented and maintained (as is the entire hotel) and the food a good with great service. The breakfast buffet range is huge and good quality. I'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly and efficient team members. Our dedicated staff work hard to cater to as many individuals needs as possible.

I am also equally pleased that you were able to enjoy to the modern comfort offered by our guests rooms. The look and feel of our guest rooms is something we take great pride in and work hard to maintain at a high level.

We thank you for your comments and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#70 of 178 in Sydney
993 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
5,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $194 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing