We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Royal Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #25 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank nat_beattie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,794)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,020 - 2,026 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here on Australia Day, & along with millions of other people we wanted to be in Darling Harbour for the fireworks, so we certainly expected the hotel to be busy. However, after booking quite some time in advance with a request for the highest possible level we were very disappointed to be given a suite on the 1st floor. We left our luggage with the concierge on checkin & arrived back quite late to get our room key - big mistake because obviously the worst rooms are left until last!
We had to ask 4 times for a rollup bed to be set up in our lounge area for our son & when they finally set it up there were no pillows. ????
Then we had to ask 3 times & wait 30 mins for bottled water in our room.
This hotel is totally blocked out by other buildings so there is no view. There are many other better options in Darling Harbour & the CBD.
A once only experience - never again

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank JoBebbington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was disappointed to learn of your experiences with regard to your room and the service provided to you.

You are correct, Australia Day t at the hotel is always a busy time, and while you were required to wait for your room service, we are pleased that the hotel was able to accommodate you.

Please be assured that the various points that you have raised have been taken seriously and raised with the Executive Management Team and their relevant teams.

We thank you for your comments and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future and to restoring your faith in our hotel.
Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

the staff are so friendly and welcoming . the restaurant staff went beyond their normal duties for us as my husband had a broken ankle and was in a wheelchair as well as crutches. the valet parking was excellent aswell. the whole stay was wonderful we will be going back on a regular basics and will tell family and friend about the hotel as well. thanks again.

Room Tip: room was excellent we where on 4th floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

We are very pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your husbands’ specific needs, and that you have mentioned them on Trip Advisor. Your comments have most certainly been passed on to the team. We work hard to cater to as many individuals needs as possible, as part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your travels.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in January. The room was large an well appointed. We had a birds eye view of the Saturday night fireworks in Darling Harbour. The location is superb ...a short walk to Darling Harbour which has tons of restaurants and activities as well as access to the water taxis and ferries for transportation. Always something happening, great for people watching. I think the area is a far better choice for staying than Circular Quay. Recommend to all types of travellers.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms offer a nice vista, and no traffic noise on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aloha_No_Ka_Oi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel. As part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences we are constantly enhancing our hotel and facilities.

It’s also pleasing to know that your stay coincided with the fireworks at Darling Harbour and we trust that you enjoyed the spectacular display and the local attractions and festivities around the precinct.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

What a great find this hotel was! Extremely good value for money.Stayed in a Darling Harbour outlook room with 2 doubles.Plenty of space.The "rainwater" shower head was fabulous.Staff were all highly attentive,professional,friendly and helpful,Breakfast was excellent-good range, juice bar, eggs cooked to order, pancake machine, Asian dishes.The location is very convenient to CBD shopping, Chinatown and Darling Harbour.Lifts a bit slow but otherwise its difficult to fault.Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _KeeptheFaith450_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. We take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces and gymnasium.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the local attractions and festivities around the hotel.

We are currently undertaking a Multi-million dollar lift replacement project in the hotel. We aim to have this project finished by late May. This project will result in a more efficient service, holding a greater capacity of guests.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Sydney and was very impressed. The location of the hotel is ideal for guests to walk to many of the main tourist attractions. Darling harbour is just a few minutes walk and has many restaurants serving every style of food imaginable as well as several nice bars for a relaxing drink. The hotel also had a very adequate gym and the room itself was spacious with a very comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sydney.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocket_Ron_Burgundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the local attractions and festivities around the hotel.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. We take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces and gymnasium.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Big spacious room, large open bathroom separate bath and big shower. Recent update has done wonders to the layout and rooms look good. Close to town hall station and darling harbour and easy walk to Chinatown. Good value given Sydney prices are high. Friendly staff. No great view from our room but can't have everything.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our facilities and services excellent.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#70 of 178 in Sydney
991 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
5,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $194 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing