We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goin Bak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #23 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Goin Bak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice before, when it was the Crown Plaza, and it is still our favourite place to stay in Sydney. We recently stayed for 8 nights and on arrival were unexpectedly upgraded to an executive room with harbour views. Fantastic! The staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel location is close to the CBD, Darling Harbour, restaurants, China Town etc. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0ingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear G0ingback,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel. As part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences we completed a multi-million dollar refurbishment in February. The refurbishment included enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces, gymnasium as well as our PARKROYAL Club Lounge and lobby.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    908
    228
    65
    51
See reviews for
568
1,015
81
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are great, reception staff were pleasant. We were too early to check in and went to leave our bags at the concierge only to get a rude glare from Leo. Leo was too busy chatting rudely about other guests to be concerned about our bags. He then proceeded to tell me I needed a room number which I explained I didn't have yet and finally he managed to work out how to write our name down. Concierge the next day wasn't any better but at least we got a can I help you. I'd only recommend this hotel based on the rooms and as I frequent America constantly I will be recommending my American pals stay anywhere else. Last thing they need is rude concierges.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelvitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear kelvitton,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Sydney. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable and that you had a pleasant experience with our Front Office staff.

The PARKROYAL Darling Harbour prides itself on offering 5-star service so I do apologise that you had an unfortunate experience with one of our staff members. I will raise this with his manager and pass on your comments. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the future.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I went to Sydney with a friend for a festival. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, which was disappointing, and the receptionist said that we didnt ask for an early arrival. My friend pointed out that we did call the night before to ask for a early arrival, but nothing was in the system. The receptionist apologised and our room was ready within 10 mins. We were waiting in the restaurant area (which was on second floor) and instead of going to reception to collect our key, the receptionist come and personally handed our key. It was a nice surprise because most hotels ask you to collect the key from reception.

From that our stay and experience got better and better. We were on level 9 and the beds were amazing. The bathroom was massive. The shower was great. All staff were so friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you for such a lovely experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Jess24_12,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Sydney. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that our staff were quick to handle your check-in and that your experience after that improved and that you had a pleasant stay. Positive reviews such as yours only encourage us to further improve our services and facilities.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on any of your future travels to Sydney.

Warm Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penngrove, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We liked the hotel very much. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very nice. The location was great. Close to China Town, the Aquarium, Darling Harbour and all the resturants. You are a few blocks to George St. where you can catch the 555 bus which is free down to Circular Quay where the Opera House, The Rocks, and many ferries leave from. Breakfast was way to expensive but they have coffece and tea in the room and and Wolworth several blocks away that have varies breakfast rolls and Danish for a great price. Also a great place to get soda and extra water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Susan K,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our great location as well as our refurbished rooms which we are very proud of.

Our breakfast offering, served in BARKERS restaurant is quite extensive and appealing to all of our guests, which includes a unique juicing station as well as an eggs station where you can have your eggs cooked to your liking.

Thank you again for your review and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the future.

Warm Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

this hotel is very well located in darling harbour, right next to the CBD and to lots of very nice restaurants. the staff is extremely friendly and responsive, especially at the check in and guest realtions. this hotel certainly a good value for money in that town, besides the price of the breakfast that is horrendous, but they always are in Australia. I would recommend this place for business people and families.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wlad2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Wlad2000,

Thank you so much for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to read that we left a good impression.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nts and found the location very central to many popular touristic places.

Hotel rooms are recently renovated, deco is pleasant neutral style, nice comfy bed (and yes, they don't provide slippers which was a surprise for this hotel standard)..

Main Dislike was mentioned by some in earlier reviews - level 4 room (facing harbour side) can be noisy as it's next to the freeway, lift is getting upgraded which means you need to allow up to 15mins extra time to get down during peak hour, no slippers, Aircon can go from hot to cold for no reason.

Otherwise I would definitely come back mostly for its location.

Pretty standard 4 stars hotel with nice reno and excellent location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travellerAddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Rikimo,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our great location as well as our refurbished rooms which we are very proud of.

Please note that we do offer slippers at our Concierge desk and if you stay in one our of Club Rooms, these can be found in the wardrobe.

I would like to share with you that we are currently undergoing a comprehensive lift replacement programme, which will see new and bigger lift cars as well as being a speedier service, allowing further comfort for our guests. I do apologise for any inconvenience that you encountered.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed one night, the hotels decor was quite dark but the bathroom was spacious and very comfortable .We where part of the " club package" ate breakfast in the club lounge on the 9th floor. It was a fantastic breakfast - everything from Bircher Muesli to baked beans fresh and delicious. The staff where very helpful, check in and out was a breeze. I would stay here again. Once you get over the gloomy dark colours of the timber and carpets. The doorman where also helpful.No swimming pool / but a gym .the harbour view ( western side) may include a view of the freeways hitch does have some muted car noises'

Room Tip: If your budget allows the club floors 8&9 are good with the harbour View.We got harbour view sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Michelle M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel. As part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences we completed a multi-million dollar refurbishment in February. The refurbishment included enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces, gymnasium as well as our PARKROYAL Club Lounge and lobby. The refresh has reflected the individuality of our location and provided a modern, comfortable and supportive guest environment.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,293 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Property: PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing