We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #23 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Fitzroy Crossing, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business pleasure”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a great place to stay and so close to all amenities specially on business it was short stay and it was all so easy reception staff to porters the rooms were clean and bed are fantastic best sleep ever, the only down turn was when you go for a shower the taps are on the bottom underneath the shower head so your all body has to be in the shower before it can be turned on.
In all great place to stay thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR230463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear JR230463,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our great location as well as our refurbished rooms which we are very proud of.

I have passed your comment about the taps in the shower to our Engineering Department for review.

We look forward in welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,380
    939
    234
    67
    53
See reviews for
582
1,050
82
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Someone has seriously thought about the rooms in this hotel. Power points everywhere including at desktop height, on the bedside table and in the bathroom. This is a vast improvement on 99% of the hotels in the world which make it almost impossible to power up anything. Loads of lighting, hallelujah! Finally we can see what we are doing, be it working on our computers, reading in bed, or, oh trying to read the in room menu. And the bathroom is laid out properly. The hand towel rails are where you'd expect them to be, the toilet paper is in a position where you don't have to be a contortionist to get to it, and there is plenty of bench space. The mini bar is hidden nicely in a cabinet that can double as a counter top and it doesn't have a backing mirror. Who the hell decided mini bars needed a backing mirror? Who wants to watch themselves have another drink or chocolate bar they know they don't need? I had room service dinner which was quick, beautifully presented and delicious. All hotels should be this good. Well done Parkroyal!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelry_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Angelry,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel and thank you for your feedback in regards to our refurbishment. As part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences we completed a multi-million dollar refurbishment in February. The refurbishment included enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces, gymnasium as well as our PARKROYAL Club Lounge and lobby.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel before and loved the location but found staff not very friendly. Stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary and booked a premium room with access to the club lounge. The hotel has all been refurbished and the room was first class. It was very large, and lovely decorated and a huge luxurious bathroom. Could not fault the room at all. The club lounge is excellent and worth paying the extra to use it. The food and service was excellent and the staff very attentive. Liz one of the staff members was on both night and she was so lovely . We will definitely be back. The check in and out was very quick and also staff very nice and friendly and took the time to ask if we enjoyed our stay. All in all well done to the park royal cant wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackD459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear JackD459,

Firstly, I would like to congratulate you on your anniversary and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel. As part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences we completed a multi-million dollar refurbishment in February. The refurbishment included enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces, gymnasium as well as our PARKROYAL Club Lounge and lobby.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your Club experience and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed yourselves in our luxurious surroundings.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at Parkroyal Darling Harbour for several nights with my family in August. The rooms are quite big and have very comfortable beds. Families with young kids would love the fact that the twin rooms have double queen beds. Room amenities were of good quality as well. Wifi connection was also pretty strong. Staff are friendly. Tom at the concierge was indeed very helpful in finding various options we could use to get to Paddington market. Breakfast was excellent - good selection of food. Egg counter was looked after by a very cheerful lady chef who cooked up very delicious egg variety dishes. Extra points for their DIY juice counter! I looked forward to breakfast every morning.
Hotel location is good as well. My family and I practically walked everywhere - to QVB, China town, etc. And of course, the beautiful Darling Harbour is just a link bridge away. There are convenience stores very near the hotel so if you need any last minute or emergency things, you don't have to worry much.
Overall a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydrangeasandroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear hydrangeasandroses,

Thank you so much for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is located to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our facilities and services satisfactory.

Thank you for highlighting our extensive breakfast offering in BARKERS Restaurant and for your feedback on Tom. I will ensure that Tom receives this as well as his manager.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do look forward in welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights in September. Check in was fast and the staff was helpful in giving us a local map.

Was allocated a room on the 7th floor and i find it really nice and quiet.Room was big and has 2 double beds. Bathroom is clean, spacious and comes with a rain shower. It does not have a hand held shower head, so it may be a tad troublesome for ladies who wanted to keep their hair dry-shower cap is provided though

Hotel location is wonderful ;
-20min by taxi which cost less than 60 dollars including tolls from airport.
-5 min walk to darling harbour
-5 min walk to town hall train station, its only one station to the central railway station where you can take a 2 hour ride to the blue mountains.
-5 min walk to George st where you can take the free 555 city shuttle bus. Its a 10 min ride to circular quay where you can take ferries, visit the opera house, etc.
-10 min walk to China town
-10 min to queen Victoria building.

Within 200m radius of hotel, you get fast food, convenient store, cafes, restaurants. Nice stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien_Sagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear damienpng ,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our great location as well as our refurbished rooms.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were checked into a room at the back of the hotel on the third floor which to my amazement had a view of a brick wall approximately 10 feet from the window. It looked just like a cheap like a comedy film-set. When I had recovered the gift of speech I phoned reception who informed me that this was a city view - I have to admit I did laugh out loud at this description which is one of the most outrageous liens that I have been fed - it took some gall to offer this to someone who is actually staring out at the offending edifice. Anyway, for $70 we were upgraded to the club suites where we had a sunset view of some of the Harbour from the 10th floor which was very nice. The drinks and nibbles provided in the evening in the Club lounge were of exceptionally high quality, and the service which threatened to be over-attentive turned out to be extremely friendly and helpful. The room benefited from a contemporary design but could have done with a full length window or a balcony to give more light. Having recovered well from an atrocious start, the only abiding niggle was the malfunctioning lifts which meant that an extra 10 minutes had to be added to any trip just to escape the hotel. Fix the lifts and will be back.

Room Tip: Club class 10th floor front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wentworth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Wentworth40,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

Firstly, I apologise that you weren't happy with the first room that you were allocated, but was pleased to see that it was rectified quickly and that you chose to upgrade to our Club Floor, where you experienced our Club Lounge. The Club Lounge offers many benefits, including an intimate breakfast, twilight canapés and drinks, late check-out and more.

Also, I would like to share with you that we are in the process of replacing our guests lifts. The new lifts will offer a speedy service, with bigger lift cars, offering further comfort for our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back to the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour soon.

Warm Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Maitland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Visited the Parkroyal to attend a Conference. We stayed for 2 nights. I cannot praise the staff enough. All staff were welcoming , friendly and helpful, it made the stay so enjoyable. The decor was lovely and the rooms were really comfortable. Breakfast was first class and the food at the conference was great also. Location is also fantastic as it is across the road from Darling Harbour. Thankyou to the staff for a wonderful stay. I highly recommend The Parkroyal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie13161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear julie13161,

Thank you so much for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our facilities and services excellent.

Once again, I was delighted to hear your feedback and I will make sure that this is communicated to all of our teams.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,656 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Property: PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing