We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #24 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is in a good location across the road from Darling Harbour and less than a 10 minute walk to George Street. The room was very comfortable, modern and clean. It is across from the freeway however so make sure you get a room facing away from the freeway or on one of the top floors. Staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbanetraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Brisbanetraveller91,

Thank you so much for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our facilities and services excellent.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,363
    928
    230
    66
    53
See reviews for
577
1,038
81
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tathra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the food is fantastic. The location is so central. Loved my stay will be staying there again when I come to Sydney next.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Trine77,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel. As part of our ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences we completed a multi-million dollar refurbishment in February. The refurbishment included enhancements to our guestrooms, restaurant, bars, event spaces, gymnasium as well as our PARKROYAL Club Lounge and lobby. Also as part of our product upgrade, we implemented new pillows, duvets and state-of-the-art televisions to ensure extra comfort for all of our guests.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very efficient, friendly staff at this hotel. Check in and out was quick and the room modern and comfortable. I had breakfast which was very good with a wide selection of dishes both hot and cold. I have a general gripe with hotels charging for WiFi but this is not unusual. The location is on the edge of China Town and close to Darling Harbour and the tariff was reasonable.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Jane2901,

Thank you so much for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, restaurants and bars.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our facilities and services excellent.

We do offer 30 minutes of free Wi-Fi in our lobby and if you join our loyalty program, GHA Discovery, free Wi-Fi is just one of the many benefits that you can receive.

Thank you again for your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had business on Sussex Street so the hotel was extremely well located, and in very easy walking distance from Town Hall train station and Darling Harbour. I stayed in room 1004 which had an average city view. I would question whether any of the rooms really get a good water view. The hotel lobby is very nice, and the small cafe is good (great coffee) though they only stay open until around 11am on week days?
In-room wifi is expensive at $19.95AUD for 24 hours.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi04NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Kiwi04NZ,

Thank you so much for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is in a central location with our rooms offering either glimpses of the Darling Harbour precinct or Sydney's CBD.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the coffee served at The Bench and I would like to share with you that we offer 30-minutes of free internet in our lobby or I would suggest you join our GHA Discovery program, which is free to join and offers many benefits, including free Wi-Fi.

Thank you again for completing our survey and we do look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for work and was very happy. Great location thats just a very short walk to Darling Harbour for food and entertainment.
Didn't eat here at all but everything was taken care of from the efficient valet parking to fast check in
I was very happy with the room for the price I paid, it was very modern, clean and had plenty of nice touches like quality soaps and minibar options.
This will be by new Sydney regular I think. I stayed here a couple of years ago and wasn't so impressed by couldn't fault it this time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiB_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear RiB_1969,

Thank you so much for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our facilities and services excellent.

Thank you again for your feedback and sharing that PARKROYAL Darling Harbour could potentially be your regular hotel when you visit Sydney.

We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A great hotel in a terrific location if you're wanting to stay near Darling Harbour.

Good service in the hotel; Rooms are very spacious; and breakfast offers a great selection.

Overall a very good stay. If you're looking for a slightly cheaper hotel in Sydney (compared to the big chains), the ParkRoyal offers good value.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up - and facing Darling Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelexpertdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Travelexpertdotcom,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our great location as well as our newly refurbished rooms which we are very proud of.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I would say that it's difficult to beat the location of Parkroyal. Access to the harbour is only slightly more troublesome than say, Four Points, because Four Points by Sheraton has a walkway that connects to the harbour whereas with Parkroyal you have to wait for a couple of traffic lights to turn green so you can get across and access the walkway that links to the harbourside stuff. But otherwise, once you get across it's much closer to the other side of the bay where Harbourside Shopping Centre is located, and is also lands you right at Tumbalong Park, where the Visitor Information Centre is.

The hotel itself is good - I have no complaints. The breakfast buffet's oustanding feature was the juice bar where they provided fresh fruits and blenders so you could make your own fruit juice. (My mother loved this!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Travelexpertdotcom,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our great location as well as our refurbished rooms which we are very proud of.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards,

Craig Bond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#12 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,446 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Property: PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing