We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #23 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Corowa, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Recently stayed here over the weekend with my sister. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (especially in the restaurant). Joined the GHA club just prior to staying in order to get fee wifi (it's free to join). Rooms were spacious and newly refurbished. We stayed in a room without harbour views, but that didn't really worry us as we were only in the room to sleep anyway. Hotel is within walking distance to Darling Harbour and Town Hall train station as well as many restaurants and shopping precincts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,380
    939
    234
    67
    53
See reviews for
582
1,050
82
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a part of a conference package. It is 15 mins walk from Darling Harbour (and what a lovely walk). Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very spacious and newly refurbished.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sportsnut65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were very disappointed that we were not told prior to our arrival about the continued construction of this hotel. The article on their website said that it was expected to be completed by Sept. 2012, so we thought that a month later, should be safe. It was not and the construction noise began shortly after 8am. The room was clean and the staff was quite helpful but our airport van driver thought that it was one of the more difficult hotels to get to. It's definitely within walking distance of the Harbour (if you don't mind walking through an alley) where there are dozens of things to do and places to eat. Definitely check to see if the construction has been completed before going.

Room Tip: Check to be sure the construction has been completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and we were aware that the hotel was in the process of being refurbished however we booked a pre paid for a "Orchid Club King Room with Harbour views" , neither prior to, nor on arrival were we informed that the Orchid Club was closed.
It wasn't until we went back to reception and raised the issue did they say "it was on the web site...then checking our reservation...oh sorry not when you booked" Being that the hotel had our email and phone contacts I fail to see why we were not advised that our reservation type was not available. To the credit of the reception staff they did then offer a bottle of wine and breakfast in the main restaurant, but this should have been the case when we checked in. The room had been refurbished and was very nice except for the fact the room was directly under the Orchid club and subject to constant banging and hammering until
5.30 pm...thankfully the workers took Saturday off. I know that there were other club rooms available as I heard one member of the reception staff offering a couple an upgrade. I feel the hotel should have 1. Advised us prior to arrival that the Orchid club was closed 2. Offered us a room that was not under the construction site...even if it had been a non harbour view room.
After leaving the hotel I received a "how was your stay" survey which I completed pointing out the problems with our stay...I was hoping for some feedback however to date not a word. Very disappointing ParkRoyal as our previous stay was excellent as was the review I gave.

Room Tip: Make sure you check with the hotel prior to arrival that the room/package you have booked is actuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsbar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Quick and easy check-in, and we were allowed to check in 3 hours early which was an added bonus!

We got a great price online, and a spacious room with a huge shower.

The fridge was switched off so we had no ice - no problem, we called and they delivered a bucket within 5 minutes!

Late check out was allowed, and when our re-coded keys didn't work, one of the front desk staff accompanied me to the room tonsure the new key worked (which it didn't, so he used his master key to let me back in)

Renovations were unobtrusive.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is undergoing refurbishment, but it is almost completed. The location is fantastic and the refurbished rooms are great. It is across the road from Darling Harbour and a few minutes away from the CBD or Town Hall train station. There is also a free shuttle loop bus nearby that takes you around the city and to Circular Quay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room and make sure you get a refurbished room with a new bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great comfy beds
Easy checkin
Easy checkout
When there were noise problems the reception were quick to act and stop the neighbouring residents from their 3am ranting.

* checkin won't accept a visa debit card as collateral but only a credit card.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondsandpearls_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,655 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Property: PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing