We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #25 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at the Parkroyal on Darling Harbour for four nights last week. This Hotel can not be faulted in my opinion. The room was quiet, the bed comfy, the view amazing, the location perfect but what really stood out for my husband and I was the staff. They were the friendliest staff - nothing was too much trouble. From the cleaning ladies to the front of house staff - really lovely. Will definitely stay again. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get the view of Darling Harbour - well worth it -especially when they have firew...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,802)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,506 - 2,512 of 2,803 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night - wanting to be close to Picasso exhibition as well as the city centre (whereby we could walk safely and not have to take cabs/drive the card). Jagged a complimentary upgrade including late check-out through wotif.com and the room was well-appointed - lovely bathroom. minibar, nice bed, place to sit and read or work but no real view. Some jack hammering when we arrived but that abated and we slept well. Check-in was easy - valet parker was somewhat rude, surprising given that we had to pay $45 for parking overnight. But all of that aside, it was a well-placed stylish hotel with a cosy bar close to the hub of Sydney - an easy walk to some lovely places to eat at Darling Harbour as well as the shops. About the same price we paid for 3 star accommodation in Tasmania so definitely value for money.

Room Tip: If you want a view, I think it's best to ask for one at check-in - this is not the value of the...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had an excellent room, large and very comfortable. We were slightly concerned because the hotel is positioned near a main road, but we need not have worried as it was quiet and we slept well. The hotel is ideally positioned for getting the best out of Darling Harbour. The concierge was really helpful in advising us on the sights and services of Sydney

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The first thing that strikes you is the bench along one wall of the room covered in carpet to take your suitcase. I haven't seen that arrangement since Flag Motels in the 1980's and had a sudden nostalgia flash. :)


My room was on the sixth floor overlooking Anzac Bridge. No problems with noise from the Cross City Tunnel traffic or Darling Harbour in general.

Good:
Air conditioning worked well
The bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom area
Staff and friendly and helpful
Comfy bed
Excellent location for Darling Harbour or CBD business

Not so good:
Dated and faded decor
Noisy lifts
Overpriced breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbour150, Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear USPL,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your most recent stay. I was pleased to read you found the location convenient and our staff friendly and helpful.

Your feedback in relation to the hotels decor and case goods is appreciated and will most certainly be taken into account in any property improvement plans in the future.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Paul Seaman
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The Parkroyal at Darling Harbour is situated in a great location, within walking distance of the city and the Darling harbour area. The hotel was comfortable and clean and overall suited our needs. We chose this hotel as we are GHA card members and unfortunately the hotel staff did not acknowledge our platinum status and we were not offered anything in addition to the original booking. We also asked for adjoining rooms as we had children and this was not provided. The staff stated that this was due to no availability. I love GHA hotels but maybe I am to used to the superior service of the Asian hotels of this chain.

Room Tip: Ask up front on what the booking will give you to ensure you are happy or else choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbour150, Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear Vesna W,

Thank you for your review on PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, great to hear you found the location convenient and the hotel suited your needs.

I was very disappointed we were not able to pass on your benefits as a valued GHA member or your room requirements, rest assured this is not in line with our normal high standards of recognition and service levels.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel and re-affirming your confidence in PARKROYAL Darling Harbour and the Global Hotel Alliance.

Kind Regards,

Paul Seaman
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Room is huge and you got a lot of storage space. If you happen got a corner room, that's huge, say 232. I have stayed here 3 times on my last quarters business trips.

Bath room is luxury, both shower and bath tub. Though it somewhat look dated, but well maintened.

Location is excellent. Up the till towards George Street is Town Hall station, which is the center of the center. It closes to Darling Harbour, which is a throw stone distance.

Food choice is abundant around Park Royal, where you can go to China Town in minute.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megamushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Booked it as a secret hotel on lastminute.com.
Good value for money, fast and easy check in and check out.
Good location as it was an easy walk to George Street and Darling Harbour on either side. Went to the casino by catching the tram at the Exhitbition stop, a easy 5 min walk through Darling Harbour
Did not eat there as there are too many good places around the area that we wanted to try out.
Comfortable beds. Downside would be the noise we could hear from next door, we knew when they used the bathroom and could even hear them coughing through the walls. Noise also from the traffic was heard but not enough to disturb a nights sleep. All in all a good place to stay and even better value on the secret hotel deal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#70 of 178 in Sydney
999 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#20 of 178 in Sydney
5,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $193 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing