We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Ranked #23 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Rooms are spacious & clean. Just 3 minutes walk across a pedestrian bridge to Darling Harbour. Breakfast is quite sumptuous. Service is good with a welcoming reception staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,380
    940
    234
    67
    53
See reviews for
583
1,050
82
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great service. Great hotel.

Stayed in a single room with a queen size bed.

Only downside is the bathroom vent didn't work so after showering the water vapour hangs around for far too long. It's only a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BM2759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The Parkroyal is in an ideal situation near Darling Harbour with all its restaurants and shops. Although our room was at the back of the hotel, it was quiet, clean & spacious. Having arrived after a long flight from the UK at 0900, were very pleased when the hotel receptionist said we could move straight into our room even though strictly speaking we shouldn’t have been able to check in until at least 1400. This meant we could shower & unpack before starting our exploration of Sydney. Can’t comment on the food as we didn’t eat in the hotel because it appeared to be very pricey and the Darling Harbour restaurants were only a short walk away. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 186284Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Parkroyal is a good quality four star hotel but the parking is not cheap and not convenient. There is only valet parking as the car park is up the street so there is a charge of $45 each time you access the car.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malonely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Great Hotel, perfect location, 5 minute walk to Darling Harbour, great customer service, loved our suite which overlooked the city and a view of the harbour. Linen & other accessories all brand new and v v clean.

Room Tip: we were in a suite with a view of the city and harbour...very peaceful & serene atmosphere right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary_heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed for 7 nights and had a wonderful time. We paid for the upgrade to the Orchid Club, which meant we had a room on the 9th floor with a view of Darling Harbour. The room had two large very comfortable double beds and a large bathroom with a bath and a shower. It was cleaned every day to a very high standard and all the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Orchid Club allows you to have free drinks and canapes every evening in a room overlooking Darling Harbour. The room was very quiet even with a main road outside and the restaurant food was absolutely delicious.
The hotel is in a great location. About a 3 minute walk from Darling Harbour and about a 5 minute walk from the CBD where it is easy to get a bus down to Circular Quay and the Bridge and Opera House. The concierge was extremely helpful as were the reception staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My brother and i stayed in this hotel on the last week of November. I rang up the hotel to get directions to the hotel from the airport via the train. I was given the instructions which we followed, we were told that it was only a 5 minute walk, its NOT!

The beds were comfy but the pillows were rock hard, the room is not well lit in certain areas of the room, the tv was pretty small. We were give a "city scape" room. Which really meant that we were looking at a brick wall or into someone elses apartment.

There seemed to be no aussies working in the hotel, all forginers who could barely speak english. My brother and I went to the concierge and the front desk to ask some questions and they couldn't give us a straight answer or that of what we wanted. Hello that's not what I asked!!!

Room Tip: Get a room higher then the 4th floor or onto of the entrance as you get more of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milanovictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbour150, Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Dear milanovictraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on you most recent stay at the hotel. I was dissappointed to hear of your experiences.

The hotel is located ideally to explore the Darling Harbour precinct and is located a short three block walk downhill from Town Hall station. My sincere apologies that directions given to you prior to arrival did not reflect this.

Your comments regarding the helpfulness of our team are taken most seriously with appropriate coaching or re-training undertaken. If I may be able to assist in any specific areas please do not hesitate to contact myself direct.

I wish you all the best for future travels and trust we have the opportunity to welcome back to the hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,

Paul Seaman
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,657 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Property: PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing