We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So impressive. A true icon...”

Sydney Harbour Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.67*
and up
Sydney Harbour Bridge Bike Tour
More Info
$127.67*
and up
Sydney BridgeClimb
More Info
$104.24*
and up
Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise
Ranked #4 of 476 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Spanning the city center to the North Shore, the Sydney Harbour Bridge is a wide steel arch bridge known for its beauty as well as function, providing a crossing for cars, trains, bikes and pedestrians. While the more daring can do the BridgeClimb to the top of the structure, opened to traffic in 1932, anyone can enjoy a walk for free.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So impressive. A true icon...”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Sydney Harbour Bridge is a true icon that should be viewed. It doesn't matter from what angle, from the Harbour, walking underneath, or driving over it, it is truly majestic.
One of the best viewing points is from underneath and from The Rocks area. It is massive and you get a good view of all the rivets that keep the old girl together.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,262
    2,282
    393
    39
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kngdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A MUST for your bucket list”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just brilliant. If you go to NYC you gave to do the Empire State and Statue of Liberty, the same applies here for Sydney
Even on a cloudy day, it's pretty amazing.
Some folk might get a bit worried about the height, my advice us DONT, it's so safe and well organised that you can't come to any harm whatsoever.

The only slight downside is the cost, especially for a family.

Otherwise, just brilliant

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manfromthebubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I'm sad”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

While in Sydney I obviously saw the bridge every day, especially from Sydney Boat Tours. Because I had been ill, I was unable to climb the bridge, so I am very sad. However it was just great to slowly sail under it and Andrew, who owns the tour boat, allowed me to take the helm as we went under. It still appeared magnificent, especially with the climbers on the apex. I am jealous.
One day I will return and do it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuziTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience in itself”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Beautifully crafted this is a scenic experience that cannot be missed. the attraction gains full power when visited at night, Colours blend and the romance is enticing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Looking at the Harbour Bridge, whether up close or from a distance is always a breathtaking site. I love visiting or just looking at it at sunset. Beautiful!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sleen_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Harbour Bridge also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Harbour Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing