We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$394
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$240
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$245
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$164
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$216
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$252
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveler rating
763
167
25
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
167
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensdrawing roomdormer roomchallis avenuecloud roomopera housekings crossquiet neighborhoodbed and breakfastboiled eggscircular quaysmall hotelhome from homeboutique hotelwithin walking distanceshort walkrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 966 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A family weekend in Sydney was completely enhanced by our stay at Simpsons.

Ree was more than acommdating and extremely pleasant. I was in Room 9, my Daughter and Son in Law up on the second floor.
There is a lovely sense of history as you roam around this gorgeous Gallery, complimentary Port or Sherry in hand. There is a warming fire in the parlour, and a library to browse.
A fabulous unfussy breakfast completes the deal. Delicious cereals, toast , smoked salmon, fruit... Certainly enough to set you up for whatever your day brings.

I can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simpsonshotel, Owner at Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hello Sandra!

Thanks for your kind comments.

Again, very pleased that our breakfast hit it off with you.

We do try to vary it with healthy choices.

We are not able to servve a cooked breakfast, but for those who need fried eggs and bacon style, there are many great local "people-watching" cafes. Even our faithful regulars like a change from time to time, and have Italian coffee up at "Fratelli Paradiso", or "Spring" across the road.

Hope to see you again soon!

Cheers.........Keith and the Simpsons gang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a wonderful stay. My mother had booked two rooms, and we arrived not knowing exactly what we'd find - what a delight!
The house was spotless, the breakfast delicious and Ree was accommodating and helpful. The room was spacious and quiet. Can't wait to book another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuothW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simpsonshotel, Owner at Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hello Quoth!

Again, a succint and lovely Review. Thankyou.

Glad that you liked the breakfast, and that you enjoyed Ree's company, who looked after things for us while we were on our annual holiday. Thanks Ree.

Cheers.........Keith and the Simpsons gang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding serivce right down to personalised booking confirmation emails. Ree is an absolute delight.

Very warm and homely rooms. Breakfast was healthy and filling.

Great location with free parking seals the deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simpsonshotel, Owner at Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hi Michael!

Succint and to the point.

Glad that you liked us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks for taking the time to wriye.

Cheers.........Keith and the Simpsons gang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here on a whim for a Saturday night in Sydney. When ringing the hotel, they bettered the rate on Wotif, so I splurged on a King room. The room was beautiful and very spacious with a balcony overlooking the quiet street. Bed was super confortable and bathroom (with a bath) was clean.
A brisk 30-minute walk through the Botanic Gardens and the Domain (with borrowed umbrella) took us to our cinema booking at the Dendy Opera Quays, and then we returned to Potts Point to meet family dining at The Fish Shop - just a few steps from Simpsons!
We enjoyed a better than most continental breakfast which included a large variety of breads, plus sliced ham, smoked salmon and boiled eggs. Oh, and the rhubarb was delicious.
We were able to stay and read the papers for an hour in the sitting room after our 10.00 am checkout, as it was too wet to go on our planned walk arounf Potts Point.
We had never stayed in this part of Sydney before but will definitely be back here to relax and explore.

Room Tip: King room with balcony overlooking Challis Ave was large and beautifully appointed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simpsonshotel, Owner at Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hi Suzaane!

What a super Review!

You have mentioned all the plusses that we try to inform potential guest about the wonderful Potts Point neighbourhood. So glad that you found us, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

And also thanks for amplifying the breakfast details. The vast majority of our guests find the healthy choice a good start to the day.

However, for those who need the traditional English cooked breakfast, bacon and fried eggs, etc., there are numerous great little cafes within a short walk.

Cheers....Keith and the Simpsons gang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent stay at Simpsons Hotel at Potts Point. The hotel has a Victorian look, breakfast provided was also really good. Owner Ree was hospitable and accommodating to us. Location is also near to King's Cross Station (about a nice 10-15 mins walk). I enjoyed the stay there

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamienYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simpsonshotel, Owner at Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thankyou Damien!

Even though you did not award five stars throughout, I am very glad that you seemed to enjoy your stay with us!

Especially pleased that you enjoyed our healthy, continental breakfast buffet.

Keith and the Simpsons gang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews