We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Nearby Hotels
$188
$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$172
$156
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$202
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$141
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$123
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$287
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveler rating
622
900
507
186
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
900
507
186
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolkings crossgreat locationpotts pointpublic transportwould stay againpleasant stayeasy accessreception staffopera housecircular quayedgecliffpaddingtongymdarlinghurstcbdbondi
Filter
Updating list...
2,232 - 2,237 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Great location.

But

Grubby and worn . Shocking bed. Damaged unusable single chair in room. Parking fees not disclosed unless enquired about ; ridiculous internet tariff

And then there's the breakfast. I've been vaccuuming my mind trying to think of a worse breakfast, anywhere, anytime , any continent. No luck! This one gets the gong.

Appalling - cold rubber eggs , plastic toast , long extinct cereal , red things masquerading as tomatoes, doggie dodo sausages , coffee to die for (literally).

The Restaurant Manager should visit Vibe Sydney for breakfast to see how it should be done.

We won't be back

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisCypher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

The hotel is nothing special but if you can get it for a good price then it is worth it. Try to get rate with the breakfast included as it is a full breakfast (hot and cold) and there aren't many other breakfast restaurants around. The view from the roof is beautiful as you can see Rushcutter Bay but most views from the rooms are nothing special. The staff was helpful but internet was expensive at $2.00 for 20 minutes. A bus stop is just across the street and there is also a delicious pizza restaurant across the xtreet (not Elvis pizza). Overall a decent place that isn't in the middle of things but yet not too far away from the action.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank hollyjoy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Centrally located, modern style hotel, well priced for the area. Room views are either of the garden/bay or a busy street. Centrally located for the nightlife of the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Admittedly, after reading reviews on here I was apprehensive about our stay at Vibe. A friend in Sydney had booked us in as it was close to his house and we would be spending a fair bit of time with his family.
Well I am happy to report that our stay here was great. We experienced none of the problems previous reviewers had.
Our check in was smooth and fast, the room was clean - we were in a junior suite which had plenty of room - and the bed was really comfortable! I was worried about noise levels as I'm a very light sleeper but sleeping here was bliss, no noise and excellent block out blinds so I could even have an afternoon nanna nap.
There was no top sheet on our bed and one was put on without fuss as soon as we asked.
We didn't find it necessary to eat at the hotel as there is an abundance of excellent cafes and restaurants within short walking distance from the hotel. We enjoyed eating out for every meal. My partner did have breakfast at curves one morning and said it was pretty average and overpriced. But with so many excellent places to eat nearby this was not a problem.
The location is excellent. Rushcutters Bay is beautiful and the hotel sits right on a lovely park. We walked through this gorgeous park many times to visit our friends living nearby.
If you walk to Kings Cross from the restaurant you may come across a small cafe called Uliveto - we had breakfast here almost daily. AMAZING! There are just so many great places nearby Darlinghurst, Potts Point (great for a girl to get pampered with lots of hair and beauty salons) Kings Cross and if you keep walking down Darlinghurst road the shops on Oxford street aren't that far away.

We had a really great stay at Vibe Rushcutters - the staff were all really helpful and friendly - especially the cleaning staff. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one (it was a very rare time for us to get away without the kids).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrycreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Have stayed here before on business but this time around was checked in by family for a weekend away.

The place is starting to look shabby. Corridor carpets are in poor condition, 'art' on the walls was stained and ripped on our floor. Rooms are serviceable but small. No glassware for wine in fridge. Called to reception and they arrived ... 20 minutes later! Smoke from other guest rooms on sixth floor wafting into ours. Advised management of this and told "it happens some times". Service at front desk slow and far from greeting.

Parkview Room was $195/night. Sure, you could see the park but also could see/hear the train line. Over-priced.

Seems to be attracting a certain audience now. Our floor was alive to the sound of drunken chanting and cheering in the early hours of the morning.

If you're on business travel, need a solution and it's on expenses, go for it. If you're on a weekend away and want to relax, don't do it to yourself.

Never again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drv_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews